Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Halifax, Canada

Great location close to our family's house

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Pros: Location
As usual we liked our stay and enjoyed the friendly staff. The room that was reserved for us was up in the loft and though we have requested a better room (with windows rather than skylights) we didn't get one though there was vacancy in the hotel during our stay there. We got this feeling that perhaps because we booked through Expedia and paid a lower rate, the room that was available to us was an inferior one. It is possible that a hotel would reserve a block of rooms for guests that book through travel agents offering deals. Otherwise we were happy with everything and hope to be back at Albrecht in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Francisco

Very nice Hotel in a quiet neighborhood

Posted Nov 30, 2014
Pros: see above
Everything about this place is exceptional. Staff are very friendly and polite. Amenities are great. Very much recommended.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Krakow, Poland

Overrated hotel

Posted Nov 21, 2014
Pros: A/A
Cons: A/A
Location: A/A
Pros - excellent, friendly, helpful staff - very clean rooms - car park available Cons - very small room with angled roof - sever times I hit my head against roof - in toilet I felt like in the airplane due to angled celling - very, very narrow beds - the narrowest beds I have ever slept in in any hotel - no lift in 5 star hotel ! - breakfast not included in the price of room ( which was high in comparison to other hotels or hotels in Prague) - required a taxi ride to the city
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom liverpool uk

Lovely hotel within easy reach of centre

Posted Oct 2, 2014
Pros: Clean, comfortable and friendly atmosphere
Cons: Coffe/tea making facilities in the room
Location: Old town is very pretty with absolutely loads of functions and concerts going on
A really pleasant stay with friendly helpful staff. Room very comfortable and clean and quiet. Easy to access all transport links within 50 metres of hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom VERO BEACH FL

Wonderful Hotel

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Pros: Very courteous and knowledgeable staff. The restaurant was really good. The service was great and the food rivaled the four staff restaurant.
Cons: There is nothing to improve. I loved this place.
Location: We took the trolley car into the old city. It is worth a day or two to look around Bratislavas old city . Lots of small museums and great food.
Hotel Albrecht was a wonderful experience. The room was spacious and very clean and well appointed. The bathroom was clean and had newer sink, toilet and tub/shower combination. My husband is 6'4" and loved our spacious room and bathroom. He kept commenting that there was nothing to bump his head on. There was free parking and free internet. We did not have to ask for a password - they just provided it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Tomfrom USA

close to castle

Posted Sep 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everything was perfect - except there was no elevator
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom UK.

Beautifully equipped and maintained Hotel.

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: The facilities, decor, style and attention to detail throughout the Hotel.
Cons: I really dont think there is anything much that could be improved upon.
Location: The interesting, historic and beautiful old town centre is only a 10 minute tram ride and a 5 minute walk away, lots of great architechture and bars.
The Albrecht is a beautifully equipped, finished and maintained hotel that is situated no more than 10 minutes on a tram out from the centre of Bratislava. The level of facilities and the impressive style and finish of the hotel makes for a great stay, without being in the busy part of town. Staff were helpful, friendly, pleasant and very attentive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ein Traum

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Wir haben ein verlängertes Wochenende zu Zweit in diesem Hotel gewohnt. Das Hotel wirkt sehr freundlich und wir hatten ein sehr großes Zimmer mit Terrasse und einer großen Badewanne (herrlich!). Die Mitarbeiter waren sehr bemüht uns unsere Wünsche zu erfüllen und Fragen zu beantworten. Das Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis ist top. Allerdings liegt das Hotel nicht sehr zentrumsnahe; direkt vor dem Hotel ist jedoch eine Bushaltestelle. Ich kann das Hotel auf jeden Fall weiterempfehlen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by polo players

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great boutique hotel

Posted Jul 10, 2014
All round great experience. Different rooms, nice staff and great food, all for the same price as a big boring place. Spa was very relaxing