Ratings based on 83 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but not close to anything

Posted Oct 22, 2014
You need a car if you stay at this hotel as it is not next to the centre of Bratislava or anything else.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Modern hotel but not close to anything

Posted Oct 18, 2014
The hotel was nice and modern with well sized rooms. The only negative is that it is not located close to the town centre so you need a car.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Birthefrom Denmark

Noise

Posted Aug 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel is fine with the decor, service and breakfast. The rooms are fine if you don't look too closely at the cleaning. As there is no air conditioning we had to open the window but there was a lot of noise from the street so I slept very poorly. My husband slept well as noise doesn't disturb him. If you are insensitive to noise it is an OK place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom provincia Udine

Economico ma buono

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: Il fatto che sembrasse appena costruito.
Cons: L'aria condizionata nn sarebbe male!
Location: Troppo vicino alla strada principale, le finestre isolano bene....ma abbiamo dovuto tenerle aperte per il caldo nn essendoci l'aria condizionata.
Lontano dal centro, fermata del tram a 100 m che passa ogni quarto d'ora fino a mezzanotte. Personale giovane, stanze molto pulite, la struttura é nuova, peccato che nn ci sia l'aria condizionata. Colazione varia, anche se mancano quasi totalmente i dolci, e purtroppo.....niente caffè decente...solo macchinetta. !!!! Nel complesso giudizio favorevole.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Aberdeen

Very good budget hotel

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Pros: Clean and tidy. Staff helpful. Great base for touring the big cities around Bratislava
Cons: Aircon is required for the rooms.
Location: Just over five minutes drive from the airport. There are no facilities around the hotel, but there is a shopping center about 5 minutes drive.
We really liked our stay at the Hotel Color. It is a budget hotel, but it was clean and tidy and had good basic facilities for a comfortable stay. The bar was small, but good, and there was a restaurant that served breakfast and dinner, although we did not eat there. We stayed for a week and had a hire car, and found that the hotel was an ideal base to visit Vienna (1 hour away), Budapest (2hrs) and Brno (1.5hrs). Bratislava itself was great, although you'd probably struggle to spend more than three days visiting its sites. Bratislava has great food by the way - try out the UFO restaurant, slightly pricey, but the view is worth it, and 1 Slovak Pub is great for authentic Slovak food and beer and was really cheap. The only major negative we found was that the room did not have aircon. We had to leave the window open at night, but got bitten alive by the mosquitos that visited. We also found that the public computer either did not work or was really slow. Wifi for mobiles etc was really good though.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by s afrom London

good location

Posted Apr 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
nice stay, quick and cosy
2 out of 5
by paolofrom verona

Reception

Posted Apr 5, 2014
la struttura e la pulizia dell hotel e' ottima mentre la professionalita' di chi lavora in reception e' alquanto scarsa e approssimativa , riguardo pagamenti e fatturazione proprio tramite motori di ricerca.state attenti che non vi addebitino due volte il pernottamento, come e' successo a me .dopo aver riprovato e aver avuto nuovamente problemi'non tornero' piu' in questa struttura
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Sauberes und gepflegtes Hotel

Posted Mar 24, 2014
War ein Aufenthalt für 2 Nächte und ich war zufrieden.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Does the job but I wouldn't want to stay longer than one night. Has got a trucker feel to it. Very clean though and comfortable beds. Breakfast is free to and fills you up.