Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 30, 2014
Pros: very clean
Location: not bad
very friendly staff, good breakfast, good coffee. Recommended for anyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 28, 2014
Pros: the hotel itself, close to the railway station
Cons: the urban context; make more pedestrian roads, parks and try to get off through traffic in the heart of the city
Location: that is my only complaint
the hotel itself is excellent but it is more the urban context of the hotel; too much traffic that stinks awfully and you can hardly cross a street.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Victoria, B.C.

Nice hotel close to metro and west train station.

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Pros: Old style ambience.
Location: close to palace, subway and train station.
Was only an overnite stop. Would have liked more time to enjoy city.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom florida

Fine place for short stay

Posted Oct 3, 2014
The entry is a bit weird, but the staff was ok. We liked the breakfast. The room was fine. The location is not ideal, but it is walkable to the old town. We had a good stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Washington DC

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Good hotel, good location. Strong wifi, good breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom london

nice

Posted Aug 23, 2014
enjoyed our stay gym and sauna was good breakfast was just ok not much for vegetarian people
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom new york, NY

Good quality hotel

Posted Aug 17, 2014
I stayed only one day. Quality and location of the hotel is very very good. Breakfast was OK.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice new hotel

Posted Aug 12, 2014
The hotel was very nice even if the surrounds didn't suggest it would be. it was a bit of a walk from the center and that was probably the only down side. the breakfast was fairly decent too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Stuartfrom Highlands

Great location

Posted Aug 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Large, very comfortable rooms. Hotel spotless. Staff couldnt have been more helpful and courteous. Buffet breakfast was one of the best I have sampled - great variety of quality food. 15 mins walk from train or main bus station and great location on the edge of the old town
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom scotland

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Walk in shower preferred to a bath
Location: Good. Anything you want
Couldnt fault anything? Had a most enjoyable stay. Hotel was spotless.