Ratings based on 115 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saskatoon, Canada

Wow, great hotel and location!

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Pros: Location, mini bar, staff, room cleanliness, soaker tub
Cons: Nothing I can think of.
Location: Old Town, Bratislava Castle
This is a beautiful hotel. Loved the location, room, staff, bathtub...you name it. Free minibar was a bonus too! Highly recommend it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, close to downtown, good breakfast.

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Pros: Very clean, lots of space.
Staff very friendly and helpful, room spacious and clean, very good breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from turkey

very nice hotel, comfortable rooms,free mini bar

Posted Oct 8, 2014
Pros: nice hotel ,clean and good location,free mini bar
Cons: nice hotel ,clean and good location,free mini bar
Location: old town was walking distance
nice hotel ,clean and good location,free mini bar nice hotel ,clean and good location,free mini bar
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent and without surprises

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Price for breakfast too high - quiet hotel and well located.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Stylish hotel

Posted Sep 28, 2014
Pros: Great styling, huge modern room and very stylish bar/restaurant.
Location: Hotel is a 10 minute walk from main train station and a 15 minute walk into the centre of town
Hotel room (an attic room) was huge, very clean, modern, stylish and very comfortable. However during the rain storm at night the ceiling (roof) creaked badly and we had to put earplugs in. Wifi access was good everywhere internally. Bar and restaurant were styled well and the menu varied and very well cooked. It was also and quite inexpensive for a 4 star hotel. Service was excellent by our dedicated waiter who was chatty and professional but we were often served by various others (who seemed to be in training) who forgot the drinks, brought the wrong wine, brought the main course before clearing away our starter plates etc which was frustrating. On our sightseeing day there was a tremendous rain storm all day and we got totally soaked. We noticed radiators in the bathroom that were not turned on and we asked of they could be turned on to dry out our soaked shoes, coats and clothes but they said as it was still classed as Summer in September the whole heating throughout the hotel was turned off and they could not turn it on. They said they could not help in drying our clothes even when I asked for a small fan heater. That really spoiled the stay. We had to put our still wet clothes into plastic bags and put into our suitcases when we left the next day. Overall I would recommend the hotel as it was excellently styled and decorated with a great bar and restaurant despite the staff's somewhat lack of professionalism at times for a 4 star hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

nice hotel between railway station and old town

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Pros: The food in the restaurant was excellent. One day following a recommendation we had the tenderloin steak which was really good.
Cons: No complaints
Location: Near the palace and their gardens and within walking distance of old town.
Impressive modern hotel. we enjoyed staying there although we are pensioners but mainly it had a young crowd in and would appeal to younger visitors.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Quality hotel in central Bratislava

Posted Sep 17, 2014
Pros: The location is excellent for city centre and train station. Free mini-bar. And cleanliness and spaciousness.
Cons: The bed was not a real double bed and on wheels!!
Location: About a five minute walk into Bratislava city centre.
We arrived three hours before check in time but they had a room that was ready. The staff were really polite and spoke perfect English. The room was wonderful. Very clean and big. There was a window that opened properly for some fresh air. Coffee and tea facilities. A free mini-bar!!! (water, peanuts and beer). Bath and shower. TV with loads of channels and quick wi-fi. Only slight problem was 'double king size bed'. It was two single beds pushed together but they were on wheels so it was easy to push them apart and fall down the middle. I saw my wife disappear down there more than once!!! We didn't get chance to get free breakfast because we got up too late but we did use restaurant and it was excellent and priced ok. Really enjoyed our stay at this hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Yorkshire

Nice hotel but....

Posted Sep 12, 2014
Pros: Good position, clean, modern. Easy to get to.
Cons: Not sure. Is there a solution to the harassment of solo travelers?
Location: A short walk into the old town. Fine if, like me, you enjoy a stroll!
A short walk from the bus terminus and then a short walk into the old town. A nice clean and modern hotel with friendly staff. Breakfast was excellent. But, I was a solo traveler and that can present its own problems. One evening I decided to take a meal on the terrace, which operates as a bar seating area, with a large glass of beer. Finishing my meal, and being a solo traveler, I decided to relax whilst continuing to drink my beer and read an ebook.. I was then asked, by a rather embarrassed waitress to move to another part of the terrace in order that a rather boorish group of men could requisition my table as their numbers increased. I have not experienced this before but decided to pay my bill and leave. Such is the occasional fate of the solo traveler.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from oxfordshire

Perfect City Break Hotel

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Cannot say 1 bad thing about the hotel. 5-10mins from town. Food and drink lovely, especially the deer sausage and slovakia wine. Staff lovely, rooms lovely and clean
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bristol, UK

Great hotel!

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Pros: Good location & comfy bed
My partner & I stayed at Loft recently & we really enjoyed our stay. It is a breezy 10min walk from the main train station (no hills or difficult footpaths-I had a medium sized wheeled suitcase & found it easy). It is also a short walk to the city centre/old town. Hotel is modern, staff were friendly & helpful & the rooms were really nice. Free mini bar included a couple of beers, one soft drink, bottles of still & sparkling water & some peanuts.