Ratings based on 252 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nick from Chicago, IL

Luxury hotel with great amenities

Posted Jun 17, 2014
The hotel was a great for the value. The staff is extremely friendly and the amenities were very enjoyable. The breakfast was definitely our favorite with a variety of choices. If we were to ever be in Bratislava again, we would stay at Marrol's.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Very Good Hotel

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Marrol's is by far the best hotel in Bratislava. They have thought of everything. The breakfast is one of the best outside the UK. As Bratislava is compact, like most hotels its ideally situated 5 mins walk from the centre.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by madasahatter from Gloucestershire

Hype or reality?

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: Complimentary mini-bar. Excellent Wi-Fi. Great TV reception. Central location. Helpful staff. Air conditioning. Very clean.
Cons: Breakfast and Evening Meals
Location: Centrally located within easy walking distance of the 'touristy' old town, which is compact. Plenty of eateries, but do your research.
Marrol's has an astonishing reputation to live up to and on my stay in June 2014 managed to impress. The rooms are air conditioned, the bed was comfortable, the bathroom was a good size. Facilities are excellent and the staff go out of their way to help. Breakfast was buffet style, some mornings seemed a bit chaotic. They offered a 30% discount card if you had an evening meal, which we took advantage of. They offered a limited menu, which did cater for vegetarians, but without the discount I would have deemed overpriced. If you happen to have a late flight and wish to leave your luggage with the hotel, they have a storage room for that purpose - a very useful service. They have free Wi-Fi connection which was very fast on my smart phone. My room had a Sony TV which delivered the best picture quality I have ever had in any Hotel. If you wanted to set an alarm there was a Bose clock radio in the room, though I'm sure you could book an early morning call with reception. Value for money is what you get for the price you pay - by that standard we had excellent value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

My favourite hotel!

Posted Jun 7, 2014
Beautiful hotel in a quiet area, very close to the old town. Friendly staff and excellent restaurant!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dianne from Liverpool, UK

Bratislava break

Posted Jun 7, 2014
Location: Relax by the river at the back of the shopping mall. Take a boat to Vienna for the day. Explore the old town and traditional Slovakian food and beer.
Marrolls hotel has to be the nicest hotel we've ever stayed in. The staff are friendly, helpful and professional with only the customers interests in mind. Our room overlooked the summer terrace which was a lovely area to sit and relax, the room was clean and comfortable with fluffy towels, robes and slippers. It was nice to be able to use the free mini bar and know there wasn't going to be a high charge for it, whatever was used was replaced the following morning. Breakfast was plentiful and offered a wide range to suit everyone. The location of Marrolls was perfect, nice and quiet but only a couple of minutes walk to the hustle and bustle of town. We have already recommended Marrolls to friends and colleagues and will visit again ourselves in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice few days but I have been to hotel a number of times
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel, close to everything

Posted May 28, 2014
Pros: Very clean
Cons: Toaster at breakfast time
Great hotel and very courteous and helpful staff. My only criticism would be the toaster at breakfast, not big enough for us toast lovers! Suggest another toaster or at least one that toasts 4 slices at once.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by arlene from San Diego

Was expecting more with all the high ratings.

Posted May 26, 2014
Pros: Very clean...the cookies in the lobby
Location: A little walk to the old town
It was an ok hotel...rather expensive for the area. Breakfast was just ok....not a5 star experience.
4 out of 5
by Sam from little rock

Nice Hotel

Posted May 9, 2014
Pros: Friendly service
Cons: Fitness facility is substandard. Hotel does not even have a tread mill, only manual stationary bike and manual stair master.
Location: Great location and many tourist things to do near the hotel.
Hotel in good location, friendly and helpful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Greta from Seattle, WA

Perfectly great hotel close to old town

Posted May 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was our second time here in 2 years. Excellent hotel. Good parking. Free wifi. Excellent service. Free breakfast mad mini bar. Cannot recommend highly enough. Well worth the visit and price. Quality all the way.