Ratings based on 695 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Exelente Hotel. 10 puntos todo!!! Imperdible

Posted Jul 25, 2015
Excelente hotel. Muy bien ubicado. Excelente desayuno
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Nice hotel, staff not very friendly.

Posted Jul 25, 2015
Only a whistle-stop visit for us to Bratislava. Would recommend the Marrol as its the best hotel in the area but the staff need to work on their Customer Service. It's still an up and coming place to visit so they have the basics and the hotel is very attractive, but the rooms are very small.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel Close to Historical places

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Pros: the decoration was really nice.
we have arrived about 2PM , but in reception they told that our room is not ready until 3PM, it was not initial good experience, but then we understood that there is only 3 of our room type ( executive) in hotel . the staff are very friendly , around hotel just you could find a few restaurant but by 5-6minutes walking you could reach to walking district which is very crowded and nice for sight seeing and also dining. The hotel is just 10minutes far from a nice and big modern shopping mall.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Wonderful Hotel

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Pros: Well decorated, welcoming staff, and the summer terrace was great touch.
Cons: A touch more attention at breakfast would be good, however I appreciate it was busy when we were there.
Location: Located within pleasant walking distance of the old town.
The hotel was everything you could expect, topped off by an outdoor summer terrace, pleasant to sit outside, relax and talk about the days adventures.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dumfries Scotland

Fantastic hotel and staff

Posted Jul 19, 2015
Excellent hotel worthy of its number 1 status in Bratislava. Staff are polite, courteous, helpful and speak good English. Rooms and hotel are tastefully decorated in a 1920/30 style. Ideally situated a short walk from the old town and the river Danube. Reasonable price for B and B. Breakfast excellent selection of hot and cold. All air conditioned which was required as the weather when we stayed was frequently in the mid 30's
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Avesta

Mellan centrum och köpcentra

Posted Jul 16, 2015
Bratislava är verkligen värt en resa. Hotellet ligger perfekt i förhållande till centrum , lugnt och ändå centralt. Luftkonditionering är väl värt pengarna i mellan Europa under sommarsäsongen . Vi hade ca 25- 30 gr, vilket är ganska normalt i juli
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect Bratislava location

Posted Jul 14, 2015
A great location and experience. Marrol's is an easy walk to the old center and lots of restaurants and activities. Though the room was only a tad small for American standards, it was actually quite comfortable and the beds were super. Amenities also were great; staff very helpful. Breakfast was for all tastes. We felt the value for money spent was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Good hotel within walking distance of city

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Pros: Good location. Excellent food at breakfast and evening meal. Staff courteous and helpful.
Cons: Black out curtain could be a better size to ensure that it covers the window.
Location: Within walking distance to city and old town. River close by if any trips planned. Close to local bars and restaurants.
Staff greeted us on arrival in a friendly, efficient manner. Quick processing to enable us to settle into our room. Knowledgeable about local area and getting around. Food in restaurant excellent. We ate there one evening and it was the best evening meal of our stay. Excellent service and attention to detail. Lots of choice at breakfast. Hotel facilities very good and free use of Wi Fi and computers very helpful. I would recommend a stay at this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from G

Best in town

Posted Jun 17, 2015
Had a great stay which included fine breakfasts and helpful staff and very tasteful decor. Our only complaint was that it was difficult to cool the room below a certain point.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Could be so much better

Posted Jun 17, 2015
On first impression, the hotel is lovely. However, the longer we were there, the more unhappy we became. With the exception of the doorman, staff were dismissive. Breakfast wasn't great, the air con didn't really work, the maids were REALLY loud, the lift was slow and always occupied by staff...