Ratings based on 128 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel in the city centre

Posted May 14, 2015
Hotel is nice, a bit old already, but comfortable. Location is great, just on the main square, next to the river. There are cafes, restaurants and shopping all around in walking distance. Parking is also available here but expensive (30 Euro/day). Beer from minibar is for 6 Euro.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good hotel in an excellent location

Posted May 13, 2015
Location: Almost everything to do and see is within easy walking distance of the hotel. The castle, cathedral, and main square are all close by.
The hotel check-in process went very smoothly. The hotel staff was very helpful and went out of their way to make sure the stay was excellent. At check-in, they noticed that breakfast was not included in our room rate and upgraded us to a room that included breakfast. We still paid less for the upgraded room than we would have to pay for the breakfast separately. The breakfast buffet had a great selection of food.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Milano

posizione strategica

Posted May 5, 2015
Pros: posizione e pulizia e disponibilità personale
posizione sicuramente unica al centro della zona pedonale e nelle immediate vicinanze con le principali attrattive turistiche e i ristoranti / locali serali personale molto disponibile Lo consiglio
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom me

Posted May 4, 2015
Hotel buona posizione in area pedonale a pochi centinaia di metri dal centro e dal Danubio colazione ottima pulizia delle camere ottima
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Milano

Excellent experience

Posted May 4, 2015
Pros: Location, well restored historical hotel
Cons: N/A
Location: Excellent location
Great location. Great staff. Free late checkout Evereything was very nice with helpful personnel The hotel is in between the city historical center (Stare Mesto) and the Danube river You can walk to monuments and to the river banks Excellent choice that I would recommend to everybody
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic Location

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Pros: The location could not be beat. The staff members were friendly and helpful. The breakfast buffet was fresh,delicious, and plentiful.
Location: Your front door is just steps away from the Old Town Bratislava's main street. There are many restaurants and gift shops nearby.
The Radisson Blu Bratislava is located in the heart of old town Bratislava -- right next door to the Slovak Philharmonic and walking distance to the main sites, including St. Martin's Cathedral, the UFO tower, Michael's gate, and Bratislava castle. You can catch a bus under the SNP Bridge (turn left outside the hotel, 2 minute walk) Bus #29-weekdays, or Bus #28 weekends - #28 stop is on the main street) to the Devin castle ruins and nature park where the iron curtain stood. There are places in town to grab a bite before heading back on the bus. Bratislava in the winter does not have a lot to do so you can also catch a very nice bus under the SNP Bridge very inexpensively for a round trip to Vienna, Austria. The bus runs almost every hour and was prompt and easy access both ways. The hotel front desk can provide you with a schedule.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Martinfrom Cz

Příjemný hotel

Posted Jan 10, 2015 on Hotels.com
Příjemný hotel v centru, pěkný výhled, dobrá snídaně. Díky za pěkný víkend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ladislavfrom Lado

Vianoce v Bratislave

Posted Dec 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Krasny vianocny pobyt v centre Bratislavy
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Williamfrom Chicago, Illinois

Very comfortable classy hotel!

Posted Dec 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was our second visit to the Carleton. We love everything about this hotel, especially the location. We will definitely be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kurt

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 10, 2014 on Hotels.com