Ratings based on 42 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yateley

Great City Centre Hotel

Posted Jul 25, 2014
Pros: Quality and location.
A very nice well maintained hotel centrally located on the edge of the pedestrianized old town. Ideal for visiting all the main attractions. Friendly helpful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from A

Right in the center of town. Great location.

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Went for a night. I would have stayed for a week !!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Napa, CA

Very nice Hotel in the heart of Bratislava!

Posted Jul 2, 2014
I wasn't sure what to expect when booking our hotel in Bratislava, but the Radisson Blu Carlton exceeded our expectations. Perfect location on the main cobblestone street of downtown. Close walk to Bratislava Hrad, shopping malls and even has a grocery store in the same building. Staff spoke excellent English, were very helpful and really treated us like family. Certainly recommend the Radisson Blu Carlton to anyone traveling to Bratislava!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by paulie from London UK

great hotel

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: great room ,very clean , very friendly , room made every day
Cons: cheaper breakfast / dinner
Location: you could not of get any better in the heart of the old town in the large square
Great hotel in the best part of the old town , very helpful people be hide the desks , we had a top room on the front over looking the square , large room and very clean , great shower , great bed with the best cushions I have lade my head on . Did not eat breakfast there too expensive , a lot cheaper on the square or around the back streets. A wonderful town with great food and drink
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel shame about the staff

Posted Dec 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
Let me be honest here the hotel was a gift for my daughter to do christmas shopping and the Hotel took payment for the room despite already having paid for it. They refunded but this takes a few days. complained to hotel they did not care
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sabrina from London

Great location but needs improvements

Posted Nov 12, 2013
Great location, located in the old town, overlooking the castle.Room needs some refurbishments and a bit of freshen up, the sofa chair was old, bits of material were coming off, the bed wasn't as big as other hotels we went too, Water in the room was very expensive (over 5 euros), great breakfast but very expensive at 25 euros if you only want cereals. The staff is very friendly, polite and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect Stay

Posted Nov 4, 2013
Pros: Staff, location
Cons: Maybe the carpets could do with a little extra clean or update.
Location: Location was perfect, right in the old town and by the river.
Our experience of this hotel could not have been better, the staff were very friendly always greeted you with a smile. They could not have been more helpful. The hotel location is perfect for visiting Bratislava old and new town. Maybe to rooms could do with a little update but they were fine. Breakfast choice was excellent and again the waiting staff very pleasant. My only complaint, was, we were there to celebrate a 50th birthday and ordered champagne and a cake to be delivered to the room at 8.45am as we were going to Vienna that day. Unfortunately this didn't arrive until after 9.00 which did spoil the surprise and by this time it to late to enjoy the birthday breakfast as we had to leave to catch the boat. Apart from this we had a very enjoyable stay and would definitely stay here again when we return to Bratislava
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jess from Manchester

Stay here if you go to Bratislava

Posted Nov 3, 2013
I would recomed to anyone, great hotel, great location, nice staff. reasonably priced
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

A Really Excellent Stay

Posted Oct 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
This hotel was brilliant! Simply brilliant! It's in a perfect location and very close to so many attractions. A beautiful plaza in front of the hotel and nearby restaurant and cafe options for every kind of traveler. The hotel is very clean and the staff are all very polite and helpful. Overall a perfect stay - I would recommend this hotel to anyone going to Bratislava.