Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Excellent location, retro socialist amenities

Posted Jun 26, 2015
Pros: Free wi-fi, free welcome drink
Cons: Dirt!! Please do a better job cleaning. Give the guests TWO bath towels instead of one bath towel and one miniature towel.
Location: Location is excellent, right in the middle of things.
The location is excellent. The hotel clearly has not been updated since the times of socialism. Free wi-fi, but no plug anywhere near the desk, I had to unplug the lamp, in the process I had to move the table away from the wall and found treasures like layers of dirt, dust, pens, bottle openers, coasters, gum, paper clips (the cleaning staff clearly had not moved it for years), the carpet was also filthy. You can open the window, which is great, but it was covered with dirt. My bathroom rug had a fresh drop of blood on it. If it sounds like I am complaining, I am not - I genuinely enjoyed reliving the old socialist times when customers were somewhat irrelevant and the decor is years behind. The staff was nice, you get a coupon for a free welcome drink. I will probably stay there next time, but it may not be for everyone. If they renovated, I am sure they would charge a lot more.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 23, 2015
Perfekt! Das Hotel ist wunderschön und echt super! Das Zimmer ist komfortabel ausgestattet mit Bad und übrigens sehr sauber. Ich würde das weiter empfehlen!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from venezia

Preferisco non commentare

Posted Apr 25, 2015
Camera assolutamente da hotel a 2 stelle. Poca pulizia e non conformi alle foto pubblicate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nettes Hotel direkt im Zentrum

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Sehr günstiges und komfortables Hotel mit ausgezeichnetem Frühstück. Einziges und sehr abwertendes Manko sind die 17€ Parkgebühr pro Auto und Nacht. Sehr ärgerlich!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from La Jolla, CA

Best hotel

Posted Oct 12, 2014
We have stayed at this hotel previously and since it has been remodeled. The room, the service was excellent and it is centrally located. You can easily walk to the Danube and other interesting places including the president's palace which is half a block away.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Gutes Hotel für 1-2 Nächte

Posted Sep 24, 2014 on Hotels
War mit einer Freundin 2 Nächte in Bratislava und haben extra ein Hotel gebucht mit Saunebereich und mit Massagen. Leider war das ganze nicht im Hotel intern sondern extern und am Weekend, so wie es hiess, auch geschlossen. Was dann eher entäuschend war da es im Angebot mit drin war. Parkgebühren von 17 Euro pro Nacht waren doch auch etwas hoch aber sonst war der Aufenthalt sehr gut.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Jordan from USA

Friendly serivice with a great room

Posted Sep 10, 2014 on Hotels
My stay was wonderful. The staff were very friendly and nice to my friend. The room was awesome with a cheap price. Strongly recommend this hotel :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Nick from Irsko

vsetko bolo O;K .

Posted Aug 23, 2014 on Hotels
Stravil som dalsiu v noc tomto hoteli,kde rad sa vraciam,lebo ma dobru polohu a SKVELY PERSONAL ;)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Wien

praktisch zwischen bahnhof und innenstadt

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: frühstück und baum vor dem zimmer
Cons: spülbecken lief schlecht ab; handtücher unnötiger weise alle täglich gewechselt...
Location: gleich bei Präsidentenpalast und unterführung zu fussgängerzone, nähe zum schönen Park hinterm Präsidentenpalast!
sehr gutes preis-leistungsverhältnis für langweiliges standard hotel aber mit allen Vorteilen: freundlich, geräumige zimmer, sehr großzügiges frühstück, freundliches personal, gut für unser 16 monatiges Kleinkind - auch die nähe zum schönen Park hinterm Präsidentenpalast!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Thomas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels