Ratings based on 98 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dubai, UAE

A very nice hotel centrally located in the city

Posted Dec 26, 2014
Pros: Very friendly, helpful staff. Modern decor. Very central location in the city.
Cons: Very good as is.
Location: Centrally located and walking distance to city centre. We went to the Xmas Markets, through the old city and up to the Castle on the hill.
Great location - we parked our car for 10 Euro overnight and walked everywhere. The staff were very attentative and friendly. The room was the size of a normal suite. We only stayed one night, so did not get to use any of the facilities. Well worth paying for their breakfast. Can highly recommend this wonderful hotel in the very beautiful city of Bratislava.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 24, 2014
1 night stay while travelling through Bratislava, unfortunately we couldnt stay longer in Tulip. Staff was very friendly and professional, room was spacious and clean. No complaints and overall verry happy customers.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Patrickfrom rehoboth beach delaware

can't buy me love

Posted Nov 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
we planned a stop in bratislava because it was on the way to prague. upon arriving at the train station we wanted to get back on and leave immediately.we arrived at our hotel to find the street completely torn up but once inside our reception changed our attitude. the welcoming drink also helped. the room was huge and nicely done. the town is bought to love but l,m glad we experienced it
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Anthonyfrom AE

Good location and great breakfast

Posted Oct 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice location - only a short walk from main tourist area. Room was large enough for a family and the staff were all polite. Only issue was when checking in the only receptionist was taking forever to chat away to an American couple about tours etc. All I wanted to do was to check in!! Outside the road is being rebuilt so at the moment there is no traffic. The breakfast was really good - one of the best I have had in a hotel - a lovely selection and freshly cooked eggs and bacon etc.if required. The staff were very friendly and attentive. I would go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Cohasset, MA

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Pros: Great room, attentive staff, good food and bar, close to Old Town. Windows open, no notable noise while sleeping.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Walk to Old Town, SND theater, and stores. Can do easy flat 15k-20k along the river with nice views.
Stayed for a week at the Tulip House, will stay again on my next visit. The room was very spacious and had a great balcony. One of my favorite features was the windows that open, let the fresh air in! Room had much storage space, which was needed for the week stay. All features were new and very clean. If you like to run, the hotel is about a block from the river with endless miles of river paths. The hotel offers currency exchange and at a much better rate than elswhere. Surprisingly the shopping is pretty good, from H&M to YSL!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
ottima posione, servizio perfetto, personale gentile , spa piccola ma funzionale, colazione fantastica!!!! consigliatissimo
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Amandafrom Canada

Excellent hotel, very spacious

Posted Sep 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had stayed 2 nights at the Tulip and really enjoyed it. It is a lovely hotel and the front desk people were always going above what was required. Would recommend this hotel to others.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Andreas P.from Frankfurt am Main

Luxuriöses Hotel zwischen Altstadt und Donau

Posted Sep 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Grandioses Hotel, sehr geräumige und luxuriös ausgestattete Suite, sehr schöner Spa-Bereich (steht gegen eine kleine Gebühr zur Verfügung), den 5 Sternen des Hotels angemessener Service. Uns kam sehr entgegen, dass das Hotel genau zwischen Donau-Ufer und Altstadt lag - Laufweg jeweils etwa 5 Minuten.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Graz

Elegantes Boutiquehotel

Posted Sep 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hier gibt es nichts zu bemängeln: zentrale Lage (nur wenige Gehminuten ins Zentrum), neu und modern eingerichtet, und freundliches Personal. Einzig die Umgebung selber ist dem neu renovierten Hotel noch nicht ganz angepasst - stellt aber keine Einschränkung dar.