Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasantly surprised

Posted Apr 1, 2015
Better than what I expected. More amenities than what I expected for the price I paid.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

We were very pleased with this room

Posted Nov 16, 2014
Pros: Price, cleanliness, non-smoking
Cons: Surface repairs, few more shampoos
Very clean non-smoking room, not one hint of cigarette smoke. The room served our purpose. We were not looking for luxury, we just needed 2 nights of sleep. We were happy with the microwave, refrigerator, and ceramic coffee mugs. The bedding was clean, we did not see one bug. It was not noisy. The air worked great. For the price we paid we were 100% satisfied and would stay there again and recommend it to friends traveling to that area. We have stayed at the brawley inn in the past, and in my opinion, this hotel is just as good with the exception of the hot breakfast at the brawley inn, but we did not need breakfast, so that did not factor in.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Michelle from Monterey, CA

Last minute trip

Posted Jun 21, 2014
Last minute trip. Comparable to a motel 6. A bit pricey considering the low quality.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by mrfixr from brawley CA

Good value

Posted Nov 19, 2013
Classic old motel, nothing fancy. Microwave, toaster, coffee maker. Elect outlet beside bed. AC works. Close to Brawley court house.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Louis from Montreal CA

San Diego Vacation.

Posted Oct 29, 2013
Pros: It was neat ans clean.
Cons: I would like fresh fruit.
Location: We wanted to stay by my wife, sister house which work out nice and we went to all the happenings around town. love that.
We had a wonderful time, everyone was very plesant.
1 out of 5
by Allen

Getting too personal

Posted Jul 3, 2013
Pros: Quiet
Cons: Hospitality and friendliness
Don't stay here if you don't feel like being interrogated with questions. I had heard rumors before abou this place but now I can lay those rumors to rest. Due to our house being inspected for measurements my mother and I decided to stay at a nearby hotel and relax for a day and night. Upon arrival I wasn't greeted with a smile or hello or anything . It was very uncomfortable. I don't know how most of you feel but hospitatilty is always my first impression on how one arrives and leaves. I'm not even that picky but give me a break! I understand that management has a duty to make sure there are to be no loud parties, visitors, etc but his questions were too much and too personal . "You and your mom are going to share a bed?" Umm, none of your business. There is nothing about me that screams party , drinking, alcohol, drugs ... Just a normal 34 year old man nicely dressed. His questions and calculating facial expressions left me feeling like "never again " and that's what I'm going to do"never again" we went to best western plus down the street the next day-- what a 180 degree difference!!! Yeah it's cheap, but sometimes you just want to feel at home and the extra money to feel that way is totally worth it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Content from Oxnard

Can be better

Posted Jun 3, 2013
Pros: There was nothing favorite for me but just glad they had a pool. They just need to clean it more.
Cons: The back part of hotel seems unsafe, pool hourse need to be moved up especially during the summer and their so called breakfast was not breakfast.
Location: The location is close to a lot of restaurants, stores and gas stations which seems convienant.
The hotel stay was just okay but being that its so hot in Brawley the pool hours go until 8pm, which I feel it should be moved up to 9 or even 10 pm. Also the breakfast is not breakfast. Its just orange juice, coffee, stale bread, old hard jelly, a few old muffins and stale cereal. Which I would rather they call it something else than saying they have breakfast in the morning for their guest. Other than that I had an ok night. The back of the hotel area does seem not safe, its best to stay in the front area of hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Diamond Bar, CA

Nice hotel, very helpful.

Posted Nov 15, 2011
Me and my girlfriend stayed here for two days as we went riding to Glamis Sand Dunes nearby. Our room was nice and clean and was modeled nicely. Big screen tv in room was cool. The man working at the desk was very helpful our entire stay. He always asked how everything was and even offered to help me park my truck and trailer each night. Only negatives are: the neigborhood in the back alley looks kind of bad. i was worried of my car getting broken into if i wasnt parked right in front of the room's window. and the pool was very dirty.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

No Problems

Posted Oct 25, 2011
Good prices, accommodating and friendly staff, rooms seemed clean, AC worked great, and they have a pool! And when it's 110+ degrees, those last two are real important. Look, it's not the Hilton. It's an inexpensive hotel in Brawley, CA. But for the price, it was great. I would recommend for those reasons.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Jose

Not impressed

Posted Nov 24, 2010
The hotel is in a ghetto! There were chickens on the hand rail outside the room.