Ratings based on 233 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom london

Staff very helpful and welcoming , hotel was basic

Posted Dec 20, 2014
Staff lovely and very helpful :-) made us feel very welcom . Room was basic but functional
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom england

Good value in Bray

Posted Dec 14, 2014
Pros: see above
Cons: see above.
Location: High Street is nearby. Bit of a schlep to the seafront though!
This is essentially an Irish-small-town hotel. Don't expect too much, but it was perfectly adequate. Our room was well heated for a freezing two-night stay. Bathroom was basic and could do with renovation. TV was basic but I have had the same in a 5* hotel at three times the price [within the same week as staying here]. Staff v. nice. Bar fine. Parking at rear - you might have to pay extra, which is just plain daft! - is fine and secure. We ate breakfast in a nearly cafe, 'Gourmet ', which was excellent. [Some friends did not report well of the hotel breakfast so we skipped it.] I would stay there again - it's that simple - but I think much depends on what room you get!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to beach, but not what is advertised

Posted Oct 17, 2014
Pros: Helpful reception people.
Cons: everything else.
Location: Location was fine. Somewhat near the beach, and next to coffee shops, etc.
Very old hotel, that needs some work. Quaint in ways, but beds were old and overall cleanliness not at all up to par with even the hostels we stayed in. Staff was helpful, but the pics on line are not even what this hotel looks like. The price was good, but I would not stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Vira

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by I McClintockfrom Londonderry

good value

Posted Oct 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good clean hotel,very professional staff, good location in centre of town. Excellent swimming pool . steam room , & sauna, would def stay again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Disgusted at having to pay extra €5 fo car parking

Posted Oct 8, 2014
otherwise hotel fine rather old needs refurbishment.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Juliafrom Dromod

O.k. but no great either

Posted Oct 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
There is no hotel car park and paid parking is only available down the road and the walk from there is in the dark. Also the lift in the hotel was broken on the day of my leaving. The room was dark with a small window only. It's a dated budget hotel, I chose it due to the proximity to the work location but would stay elsewhere if possible.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dublin 14

Convenient for a short stay

Posted Oct 2, 2014
This is a nice hotel with good helpful staff. The price represents good value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Shropshire UK

Nice bar and restaurant

Posted Sep 28, 2014
Hotel reception staff were excellent and helped with all requests made over and above what was asked of them
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Did not stay in the hotel

Posted Sep 26, 2014
We did not feel comfortable staying in the hotel because the room was dirty and the general condition of the hotel was very poor.