Ratings based on 237 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom london

Staff very helpful and welcoming , hotel was basic

Posted Dec 20, 2014
Staff lovely and very helpful :-) made us feel very welcom . Room was basic but functional
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom england

Good value in Bray

Posted Dec 14, 2014
Pros: see above
Cons: see above.
Location: High Street is nearby. Bit of a schlep to the seafront though!
This is essentially an Irish-small-town hotel. Don't expect too much, but it was perfectly adequate. Our room was well heated for a freezing two-night stay. Bathroom was basic and could do with renovation. TV was basic but I have had the same in a 5* hotel at three times the price [within the same week as staying here]. Staff v. nice. Bar fine. Parking at rear - you might have to pay extra, which is just plain daft! - is fine and secure. We ate breakfast in a nearly cafe, 'Gourmet ', which was excellent. [Some friends did not report well of the hotel breakfast so we skipped it.] I would stay there again - it's that simple - but I think much depends on what room you get!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Murdofrom Glasgow

Great hotel for a short break.

Posted Nov 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
I stayed here for one night on a business trip, the Hotel reception, Bar area are very nice and the food was very enjoyable. All the staff are very friendly and willing to help where ever they can. Their is a modern leisure complex at the back of the hotel which I would have liked to have tried out if I had been staying longer. Then we come to the rooms, they could do with a bit of updating. The beds are very comfortable and ok in size. I had water leaking and dripping from the ceiling which kept me away half the night, yes I could have phoned down to reception to complain but it was late and I was tierd so I didn't bother. I was given a free breakfast as a way of saying sorry the next morning. The Hotel is right on the main street with a great selection of coffee shops and places to eat, but it lacks in retail units, a lot of the shops could do with being given a face lift, some of them look very old. There is a great Bus service from right outside the hotel that takes you directly into Dublin city centre, every 10mins or so. Also the DART/Train station is that takes you into Dublin is a 10min walk away.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Paulfrom Alderdgrove, BC, Canada

Still a good place to stay.

Posted Nov 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Not as good as our last stay. Be aware of rooms on the 4 floor. Very impressed, left bag with all my money, papers, etc in it. Was return untouched by the manager at 2:30 in the morning. Well done guys.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

family reunion

Posted Nov 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is a lovely hotel to go to with kids,the swimming pool was spotless and lovely and warm,staff so helpful and very friendly,we had bar food which has a great menu and live music where we celebrated my dads birthday,family room at back lovely and quiet,one of the beds had poor quailty and carpet is stained and window frames had black mole on it pity as cant fault hotel my seven year old lovely the halloween camp well done all liza from donegal
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Juliafrom Dromod

O.k. hotel

Posted Oct 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
I had a nice room this time. This was my third week staying there on off. It;s a basic hotel. It was the convenience of the location that originally brought me there. Bray is nice and close enough to Stillorgan. Although the traffic may be mad in the morning.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to beach, but not what is advertised

Posted Oct 17, 2014
Pros: Helpful reception people.
Cons: everything else.
Location: Location was fine. Somewhat near the beach, and next to coffee shops, etc.
Very old hotel, that needs some work. Quaint in ways, but beds were old and overall cleanliness not at all up to par with even the hostels we stayed in. Staff was helpful, but the pics on line are not even what this hotel looks like. The price was good, but I would not stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Vira

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by I McClintockfrom Londonderry

good value

Posted Oct 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good clean hotel,very professional staff, good location in centre of town. Excellent swimming pool . steam room , & sauna, would def stay again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Disgusted at having to pay extra €5 fo car parking

Posted Oct 8, 2014
otherwise hotel fine rather old needs refurbishment.