Ratings based on 342 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom breckenridge, co

First time skiers

Posted Mar 26, 2015
The location of the hotel is great. We walked to the lifts and we were able to walk downtown. The staff and valet were very friendly. The cons were the hotel seemed very dirty. There was a hot tub not working, and there werent any towels in the spa area all three days we went down. The floors needed to be vacuumed in the halls and rooms. The location of the elevators were very far from the front desk and very far from the rooms. It was like a maze.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom florida

Great hotel, don't use the ski valet.

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Hotel, location, staff and food market breakfast all very good. About 100 yards across the street and through a parking lot to slopeside, all very reasonable. Just don't use the slopeside valet service. Four problems, on the first day they were to have our skis waiting, instead we had to call and wait 45 minutes for our skis. Second, the next day they were to have two sets of skis, instead they brought mine and somebody else's. Then they came back a second time with somebody else's and had to go back a third time to finally get it right after 45 minutes. The next day they delivered my daughters skis to slopeside when nobody skied that day, then a different Valley service picked them up and took them to a different location and did not inform our valet service. The next day I just wanted to pick my skis up and avoid any problems but they already delivered them over to slopeside without asking. Finally, upon checking out they told me my daughters skis were lost and I was responsible. After about an hour they found the skis and we're sorry. We lost about two hours of ski time and another hour as they tracked down the lost skis. They didn't offer any discount or reimbursement for all the inconvenience. Again, avoid the ski valet service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to everything

Posted Mar 19, 2015
I loved it so much, I'm planning to go back next year.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, two second walk to slopes

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Excellent cookies, good breakfast and very helpful staff
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom c

Cheap hotel

Posted Mar 11, 2015
If your looking for a cheap place to stay this is it. The hotel staff where not friendly they didn't have my reservation even though I had a confirmation number from them telling me my room was reserved. The room was dark, it didn't have enough lighting ( night stand light only). Definelty will my be staying there again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Geat Stay

Posted Mar 4, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Hot tub area could be a little nicer.
I was most impressed by the staff and how accomodating and freindly they were. They made everything so easy especially with our skis. The hotel is across the street from one of the ski lifts and was very convenient. I would definitely stay here again!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Alaska

Not a bad hotel..

Posted Mar 3, 2015
I am not to sure why there are so many bad reviews. The hotel is far from the best in Breck, but I had a good time and the room was very nice. The lobby even supplied me with free food late at night. I will stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago

Nice hotel close to lift

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Pros: Proximity to lifts and town
Cons: Elevator was extremely slow
Location: Located close to lift and town
Great hotel that was close to lift and within walking distance to town. The only drawback was that the elevator was extremely slow. We fortunately were on a floor where we only had to walk up a couple of flights of stairs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location and amenities

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Pros: Location and amenities
Cons: The hotel is old and although it's been updated you can tell that it's an older property.
Location: The base of the mountain is right across the street and downtown Breck is less than 10 mins walk.
The location is perfect to either get to the mountain or go downtown. The hotel offers any amenity that one might need while in Breck.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Atlanta, GA

Great Location & Staff

Posted Jan 21, 2015
Hotel was clean and updated. The fact that it had the ski rental store in the basement, printed lift tickets at front desk, ski valet to the slope and the slope was 50 ft away from the front door was amazing. Free parking and free shuttle around town was a huge plus. We did have trouble with the heat in our room - would not turn off - so we opened a window. Tub was stopped up but engineering was on it and fixed it immediately. Staff was super helpful, young and friendly. Buy the breakfast with your room, you wont be disappointed.