Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.5 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by Kevin from St.Cloud, MN

Economy hotel leaves much to be desired

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Cons: Have the rooms ready on time, have a hot water system that can handle the hot water demand, and customer service at the desk that takes care of issues
When we arrived at check-in time at 3:00pm we were told our room would be ready in 10 minutes. We ended up waiting 30 minutes for the room to be cleaned. If that had been the only challenge with staying at this hotel this would have been minor, but this was a precursor to the kind of service we were going to see. That evening the hotel ran out of hot water so we were unable to take a shower after being in the hotel's pool. After randomly checking for 40 minutes, hot water was finally restored. The following morning the hotel offers a continental breakfast. We went to the front desk to let them know that there wasn't any waffle mix. She checked her inventory and stated that they were out and that they didn't make enough. We asked if they could make more batter and she replied that it would take 15 minutes, but then did nothing. She must have decided that 15 minutes was too much of a task for her and did not do anything to resolve the situation.
1 out of 5
by jo from north dakota

Your family will hate you

Posted Mar 13, 2014
Pros: easy, empty parking lot,.
Cons: management,maintenance,decor,smell,customer service,truthfulness,breakfast,hire a desk clerk.
Location: look for a better hotel in neighboring Wahpeton ,suggest americ inn.
New owners or managers are incapable of communicating in English if you can even find someone . Green cold pool, even my cat preferred the floor over the hard lumpy cheap mattress, breakfast = warm o.j. and bread products, uncontrollable radiator heat and a wonderfull 19" tv.
2 out of 5
by JB from ND

Checking in?

Posted Jan 13, 2014
Pros: The staff was very pleasant.
Cons: The towels had stains and the mattress was saggy.
We indicated on our reservation that we would be checking in late. When we arrived at 10:30, the door was locked! There was a telephone number to call and someone came a few minutes later to let us in but the last thing we wanted after a very long day was to wait in the cold for someone to let us in. The person who arrived was very friendly, as was the woman who checked us out in the morning. It just wasn't the best experience to arrive to a dark building late at night. The hotel was not unclean, but it has a tired look to it. It's probably good that we were exhausted because the mattress in our room was very saggy.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler from Aberdeen SD

Never again

Posted Sep 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
Clerk was nice BUT I will never go again. Non smoking room was smelly and the blanket had cigarette holes in it. I would never recommend it to anyone.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
The rateviscreasonable but not all rooms have all the amenities. Our room did not have a phone or blow dryer. The continental breakfast is skimpy
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Mark from North Dakota

Posted Jul 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
Air conditioner barely worked; ice machine was broken. Key cards stopped working after first day even though we had paid in advance for two days.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by D. Olsen from Gilbert, AZ

Eh.

Posted Jul 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
Room was small, but basically clean and all we needed. We had a microwave and fridge so we didnt need to go anywhere around there, which was good since there isnt much to go to. Ice machine didnt work, but the front desk supplied us with it. Had a snack and soda machine, but soda didnt accept change. A/C seemed to not cool all night long. Basically, it was cheap. Thats all i was looking for this trip.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

As a last resort for a room

Posted Jun 3, 2013
We had two rooms. Most things did not work in them including the shower. Not clean
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by not a happy camper!

disappointed

Posted Nov 21, 2012 on Hotels.com
The room was clean--however: there was no phone in the room-which made it difficult to call the front desk. The TV did not work. There was no one at the front desk when we checked out--they had gone "up town". The coffee and breakfast bar leaved a LOT to be desired!