Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bristol

Lovely staff, comfortable room

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff, good location
Location: Brecon mountain steam railway is well worth a visit, only £12! the whole Brecon Beacons is well worth a visit to be honest, just beautiful scenery.
Lovely staff, comfortable room, meals abit pricey but tasty non the less, vegatable all freshly cooked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Cambridge

Small friendly hotel

Posted Sep 17, 2014
Pros: The ambience and the character was very nice. The owners were friendly and helpful. A bedside lamp needed an extension which they brought on request.
Cons: Breakfast cooked with no fat. Nothing else.
Location: Excellent location for walking and exploring the area.
We stayed 3 nights, and had a very nice experience. The only drawback I would say was the size of the room. It was quite a small double, whereas the twin room our single friend had, had much more room to get around the beds, and more storage, and an extra comfy chair. A larger room altogether. The English breakfast was very good, but a little greasy. Very well situated in the Brecon Beacons it was ideal for what we wanted.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Peter MK from Milton Keynes

Terrific value

Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Only stayed one night, but superb location and more than adequate room all for a very reasonable price. Evening meal proved to be really excellent - with very large portions - for an embarrassingly low price. Hard to fault.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jem from hampshire

Staff are extremely helpful, recommending restaura

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: The service was inpeccable. The breakfast was delicious.
Location: Lots of trails, history, pubs and beautiful scenery.
Restaurants. It was just like being in your own front room
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Saj from Leicester

Short break

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Enjoyed my stay. Nice polite and friendly atmosphere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Perfect hospitality

Posted May 12, 2014
Location: Fishing magnificent walks canall boat rides
Took me up the road to meet the right people so I could go fishing warm and friendly couldn't do enough to help me highly recommend
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Alexander from London

Great location, cosy country room

Posted Sep 1, 2013
Pros: Location
Location: Trekking
Stayed at the Usk Inn for a couple of nights with my wife. Hotel-wise nothing to complain about, maybe a little pricey but it was a bank holiday weekend and all other hotels were full. Location-wise, excellent: we were within 30minutes drive of all the park walks and quiet enough being out of town. The hotel staff were very helpful and lent us some guides for trekking. Having read many reviews about the 'excellent' food, our expectations were set a little high. It's a pub, with pub prices, the food was good, but nothing to rave on about! Breakfast was good, except for the orange juice which I think was slightly off and clearly from a carton. For the price paid, Tropicana should have been served! All in all, great little hangout and would recommend, but our expectations were set a little high from the start (due to reviews and the price we paid). But not that different to other country inns you can find for the price.