Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mark

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bristol

Lovely staff, comfortable room

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff, good location
Location: Brecon mountain steam railway is well worth a visit, only £12! the whole Brecon Beacons is well worth a visit to be honest, just beautiful scenery.
Lovely staff, comfortable room, meals abit pricey but tasty non the less, vegatable all freshly cooked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Cambridge

Small friendly hotel

Posted Sep 17, 2014
Pros: The ambience and the character was very nice. The owners were friendly and helpful. A bedside lamp needed an extension which they brought on request.
Cons: Breakfast cooked with no fat. Nothing else.
Location: Excellent location for walking and exploring the area.
We stayed 3 nights, and had a very nice experience. The only drawback I would say was the size of the room. It was quite a small double, whereas the twin room our single friend had, had much more room to get around the beds, and more storage, and an extra comfy chair. A larger room altogether. The English breakfast was very good, but a little greasy. Very well situated in the Brecon Beacons it was ideal for what we wanted.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very pretty village location, close to Brecon and main roads. Room fine. Hotel busy 1st night re Brecon Jazz festival and a good location for said Festival. 2nd morning much quieter, only 1 member of staff visible, breakfast not organised, fire alarms etc echoes of Fawlty Towers. Good value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
rooms & bathrooms smart & spacious
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by davefontherockfrom Guernsey

Very relaxing and homely atmosphere

Posted Aug 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Would recommend The Usk Inn. On all accounts, pleasant location, on balance with repect to staff attentiveness without over doing it. Good range of good quality food at a reasonable price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jimfrom Southsea

Nice enough place but no WiFi (despite claims)

Posted Jul 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
One of my search criteria is WiFi, this said it had it in the rooms and public areas, the reality was the only place you could get it was sat in reception! As there was also no mobile signal, WiFi was my only means of communication and I didn't want that all to be done on public. As I'm a business traveler this is important. Otherwise a nice place, nice food, nice room, but none of that makes up for not being able to deliver what is offered.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Peter MKfrom Milton Keynes

Terrific value

Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Only stayed one night, but superb location and more than adequate room all for a very reasonable price. Evening meal proved to be really excellent - with very large portions - for an embarrassingly low price. Hard to fault.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jemfrom hampshire

Staff are extremely helpful, recommending restaura

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: The service was inpeccable. The breakfast was delicious.
Location: Lots of trails, history, pubs and beautiful scenery.
Restaurants. It was just like being in your own front room
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sajfrom Leicester

Short break

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Enjoyed my stay. Nice polite and friendly atmosphere.