Ratings based on 161 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient to location we were visiting

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Nice accommodations. Friendly staff. Comfortable bed
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 6, 2015
The room was nice. King bed was super comfortable. Also the bathroom was spotless!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by kathleen

Hilton Garden Inn getaway

Posted Feb 24, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel is beautiful and the staff very courteous and accommodating. The rooms are clean and very comfortable and we come every year. We love this hotel.....with one exception. The breakfast service in the morning is horrendous. Last year we waited an hour for two omelets. I hoped it was an anomaly but sadly no! This year, again, we waiting an hour for our eggs. I was sure they would have improved from last year. We will give it one more try, but please work on the efficiency of the kitchen. We ordered eggs,nothing fancy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Marianne

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 12, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

More than expected

Posted Jan 3, 2015 on Hotels
Staff was pretty friendly (front desk person could have been nicer) maintenance,security,housekeeping were all very friendly, the pool was very clean but needed to have more towels (they only put out about 5 or 6 at a time). Cleanliness of the room at first glance was fine, but then noticed splatter wine on back of the cabinet that held the microwave & frig. Also, the bathroom door had something smeared on it. I always travel with Clorox wipes. Room size was good. Bed was comfy, pillows are very soft (I prefer them firmer to support my head and back when watching t.v. in bed). I would recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Allentown

Posted Dec 10, 2014 on Hotels
Pleasant great staff
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 14, 2015 by Deborah, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts about the Hilton Garden Inn Allentown West! We are very pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay and that our team members were pleasant. We hope that you will stay with us again the next time you are in the Allentown area!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Joyfrom Newark, DE

Be careful that you have the RIGHT Hilton.

Posted Dec 8, 2014 on Hotels
Be very careful booking a Hilton Garden Inn in Allentown - there are two of them. We went to the one we THOUGHT we had booked. Apparently, as it was explained to us, it is easy to book the wrong one and it happens all the time. Even though I was on crutches and neither hotel was fully booked, they made us leave and drive to the other one or pay the full room charge as a cancellation fee. This was unnecessary and not given much consideration by the hotel staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Josephfrom Barnegat NJ

Best weekend since april2013

Posted Nov 17, 2014 on Hotels
Fantastic getaway!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 14, 2015 by Deborah, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time out to post your review online! Our goal is to ensure that everyone has a perfect and exceptional stay, and we are very happy we were able to provide that service to you. We're very happy to hear that it was your best stay since 2013 and hope we are able to see you in 2015 as well!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 1, 2014
in all a fine stay but marred by rowdiness of members of a girls softball team that found it useful to stay up until 1 p.m. and to lack any consideration for other guests. The staff was slow to respond. When it did it was able to quell the disturbance the next night. But a whole night's sleep was lost by many.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Jersey

Nice place!

Posted Sep 29, 2014
From the moment of check in to check out the staff was very polite & accommodating. The room was excellent & comfortable(1 King). Next time we are in the area we will stay at Hilton Garden.