Ratings based on 62 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Brooklyn, NY

Nice stay for the night

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Pros: The friendly staff
Location: There are a few dining places nearby. There is a diner with a salad bar with good selection.
The people at the front desk were very informative and friendly. They greeted us with a smile. Even when we forgot to bring our travel toothbrushes, they had toothbrush, toothpaste, and mouth wash at the counter. There was popcorn, soup, and coffee at the lobby area. The Holiday Inn is brightly lit and is a nice place to stay at for the night. We have no complaints. We enjoyed our stay. We would most likely come back if we go back to Bear Creek Mountain for snowboarding.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Cons: Room service delivery was slow.
Location: Food near by.
Good pet friendly hotel. They put us near an exit so we had easy acess with our dog.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom FL

Excellent location a higher end hotel for low pric

Posted Dec 24, 2014
I parked my semi truck for a day and a half. Everything is in 3 minutes walking distance but the hotel's Samuel Adams Restaurant/bar is excellent too for very reasonable price. Semi friendly !
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom virginia

Really bad pillows

Posted Dec 20, 2014
The very small pillows were horrible, filled with foam scraps, they looked ridiculous arranged with a silly sash around them. The sofa bed was impossible to sleep on, the mattress was so thin that you could count the number of wires and springs underneath, we ended up paying for anothwr room for our son. underneath
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Western New York

Convenient & close to everything

Posted Oct 27, 2014
We arrived to the area around 12:30PM and went about our business visiting colleges and friends. We finally arrived at the hotel at 10:45PM and checked in at the front desk. Despite the receptionist being a little flustered because of a bunch of people trying to check in at the same time it went quickly and without any problems. The room was clean, orderly, well supplied with everything you expect to find, and comfortable. Would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place clean good staff

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Pros: Clean inexpensive and friendly staff
Cons: spider in bathroom........ it happens
Fine for the price, good hotel, good people. I would stay there again.......
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Leahfrom Kutztown

Great Stay

Posted Oct 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
The check in was very easy. I just gave them my name and they gave me my room keys. The room was nice and neat. Two queen beds, which I asked for. The bathroom was clean and stocked with towels. The employees were nice and very responsive when I asked for more towels to be brought to the room. Friday they offered free s'mores to the hotel guests which was a great perk. The hotel was worth the price. It was close to great restaurants and close to the area I was visiting which was Kutztown University.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Texas

Nice hotel with convenient bar

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: Sam Adams bar was nice to have on campus to unwind.
Location: Near to highway 100, restaurants and not far from airport.
I don't know if it is just humid in Pennsylvania, but we could never get the room to feel less sticky. A/C did not dehumidify the room. Also had a large red stain on the carpet but was otherwise clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Excellent Reasonable Hotel

Posted Aug 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
title says it all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel not too far from Dorny Park

Posted Aug 12, 2014
My family and I stayed at this hotel this past weekend. The receptionists and hotel staff were extremely friendly. Especially the receptionist called Jennifer. Overall, I give this hotel 5 stars.