Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Bremen stay

Posted Jun 22, 2013
Pros: I really like the breakfast And the free parking!
Cons: I would not allow people to smoke underneath or very close to the building, Or I would ask for the choice to close the window to have air inside! Also
Overall I would recommend this hotel however the rooms are small and I would like to have seen an option to not have the window open because people were smoking underneath the window and also there is the noise of the tram all night long, but our room was in very front.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Onestopsfs

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Marina

Good hotel fot those who travel by car.

Posted May 6, 2013
Cons: Unfortunaly reseption is open only till 24.00 so if you need anything at night you can�t get it.
I was expecting a lager room for 3 persons. A good brecfast bufet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by The O'Learys

Visiting our daughter in Bremen

Posted Aug 4, 2012 on Hotels.com
Hotel staff were always friendly helpful and polite. They all understood and spoke very good english and never made you feel uncomfortable. Hotel is a little noisey if you sleep light, but very handy for the tram and access to the city. The beds were comfortable, the rooms were clean and although fairly basic, very good value for money. There was a broad choice at breakfast set in very pleasant surroundings and we had a very enjoyable evening meal. We missed having tea making facilities in the room but we are english so we have to moan about something. Overall we had a hugely enjoyable time in Bremen which was wonderful and our stay at the Deutsche Eiche was a significant part of that experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Chicago IL

must stay for bremen

Posted Jan 11, 2011 on Hotels.com
friendly english speaking staff, free hotel parking, great location walk across from train <7.70Eur for day pass for 2 into inner city> excellent tasty german food (but english menu translation is strange!) & prices, bar open to 1pm. quaint inn at great price
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

The breakfast was the best part!

Posted Dec 4, 2008 on Hotels.com
A basic hotel with firendly staff and prompt service. The room I stayed in was occupied by ladybirds and was not cleaned/serviced properly during my stay.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from bayern,passau

ü 60

Posted Aug 26, 2008 on Hotels.com
für ältere menschen die früh zu bett gehen bei unserem aufenthalt zu laut.lärm war zu gross bei offenem fenster an der strassenbahnseite.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Cosy

Posted Aug 6, 2008 on Hotels.com
Very clean hotel in beautiful settings which offers excellent value for money. The room was tastefully decorated, although tiny. Minus - I could hear the reception bell ringing every single time (the room was virtually next door).
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Stuttgart

Preis-Leistung OK

Posted Jul 28, 2008 on Hotels.com
Gute Anbindung zum Zentrum,
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Halmstad

Vi kommer tillbaka

Posted Jul 22, 2008 on Hotels.com
Perfekt övernattning både på resan söderut och på hemvägen. Trevlig personal. God mat. Fräsch frukostbuffé.