Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel overbooked

Posted Dec 19, 2013
We arrived at 2.40pm to be advised by reception staff that our room was not ready. This was not a problem as the room availability was from 3pm. We waited patiently in the reception but at 3.20pm we approached reception to ask when our room would be ready to be told that there was no room for us. The hotel was overbooked and we had to go to another hotel. We argued that we had made a clear booking which was already paid for. The girl on reception went off to consult her manager, he appeared some 15 mins later, we were told that there was not a problem, they had a room for us and we were given the keys for a small room with a double bed up against a wall. The housekeeper who happened to be outside the room advised that this room was only used for one person. We returned to reception and were given keys for another room. This one was the same size and had one single bed. Again we stood our ground argued that we had purchased a comfort double room and nothing else was acceptable. Eventually an hour and a half after arriving in the hotel we were given the keys for a nice double room. This should not have happened and the hotel staff were not helpful or apologetic.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler from Stavanger, Norway

Posted Jun 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
We were hoping for 3 relaxing days in bremen, but once we got there our rooms stank of smoke, even if we spesifically requested non smoking room. The smell of the pillow was to vomit from, used my sweater instead. They just replied that there was no free rooms. They also wrote that they had a fitness center.. to my that means a gym, not a spinning bike and a threadmill in a corner. Other than that the hotel seemed worn down, and really could use a renovation, especially on the electronics side. Crt TV's and on the forth floor there is no wifi signal. I think its idiotic to renovate the front and fasade, without doing the rooms aswell, thats just fooling people. Never going back there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A Beavis

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good friendly hotel

Posted Dec 3, 2012
Good location. Short walk or tram ride into City Centre. Near station and next to a large park with woodlands and lake walks. Hotel clean and comfortable but with only one English TV channel. Perfect for our weekend visit .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Quito, Ecuador

Impressive!

Posted Oct 11, 2011
I was there for 1 night only, but still, I can say that the hotel was amazing. The room was more than I expected, I booked double room but they gave me a suite. Best location, wonderful view. The buffet breakfast was extremely delicious and the staff, very friendly. Checking in and out was fast, no issues. Highly Recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel, close to train station and park

Posted Sep 26, 2011 on Hotels.com
Stayed for business and traveled each day by train to Hannover for an exhibition. The hour train ride gave us time to enjoy breakfast on the train as the breakfast at the hotel was pretty pricey. Very nice experience overall.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Menlo Park, CA

Good but not impressive

Posted Sep 26, 2010
We stayed in Maritim in July 2010. This is a typical international style hotel. Nothing wrong with it, but nothing outstanding either. Rooms are comfortable, but after a while you will not remember anything about them. Service was competent and polite, but not without small hiccups. There is the Internet in each room (unfortunately not wireless but cable is provided). Shortly after we paid for a full day we lost the signal, so I complained to the receptionist. He directed me to call the Internet provider. I had to remind him that this was his responsibility. Also, I hoped for an iron and an ironing board in the room, but no such luck. Buffet breakfasts in the restaurant were fine, but for dinner go elsewhere. The hotel is adjacent to the convention center. If you have business there it's the perfect location. Otherwise, you will be probably better off staying elsewhere.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Wiltshire, England

Great Hotel and friendly staff!

Posted Apr 22, 2010
Lovely hotel. The beds were very comfortable and the room was immaculate. Only one small complaint - the standard rooms don't have tea and coffee making facilities. I was travelling alone and was tempted to pay extra for a double room. In the end opted for single occupancy only to find that the room was in fact a double - saved me a fortune. Breakfast was quite expensive (although was told it was stunning) so walked to the station which is only five minutes away - lots of choice and very nice too - great coffee!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from atlanta

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 3, 2009 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh

Comfortable and convenient

Posted Oct 23, 2008 on Hotels.com
Staff very welcomng and efficient. buffet breakfast was extensive if a little on the expensive side. Only down side was that the air conditioning did not seem to be working and so the room heated up making sleeping difficult