Ratings based on 48 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Great location, just across the railroad station

Posted Sep 18, 2014
Pros: The location
Location: Just minutes away from the historic parts of Bremen.
Friendly staff, the rooms are large and clean. We arrived by train and liked just walking across the station to the hotel. We were unable to check in early, but our luggage was stored in the reception. Breakfast Buffet was very nice. We only stayed for one night, but would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cambridge, UK

Good hotel in great location

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Stop the bins being emptied for 5mins, at 5am, every week day!
Location: It is by the railway stain and tram stain so is easy to access. The trams make exploring Bremen very easy.
Location is great as central for trams - get a weekly ticket E20, excellent value. Staff are helpful and the rooms bright and airy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to city centre, rail station, tram stops

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Great location, good breakfast, helpful staff, really comfortable beds. Facilities basic but we spent very little time in the hotel, so perfect for us. TV reception needs attention.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rita from foster, vic. australia

convenient, clean and comfortable

Posted May 22, 2014
Pros: proximity to everything, breakfast buffet was fantastic and room was spacious and comfortable
Cons: Shower
Location: So many old buildings in medieval alleyways which are fun to explore. 4 musicians statues, chocolates, souvenirs and restaurants are recommended.
We did not have to look for the hotel as it was right across the road from the railway station, and our window looked back onto the busy thoroughfare in the morning. Great to see so many people off to work when we were on holidays! It is close to everything, and Bremen is not a place to be missed. There were lots of tourists, but we managed to avoid them. Don't miss the glockenspeil at 12, 15 & 18 as we just missed one and had to leave before the noon performance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by SL from Sgp

Good location of hotel opposite rail station

Posted Apr 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
I stayed only for 2 nights and it is okay. The room is small for one person but the hotel arranged my room according to my request which is fabulous.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Seán from Ireland

Very convenient

Posted Jan 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was very pleased with my stay. The location is excellent. It is across from the main train station. The staff was very helpful. It is close to shopping, transportation and the sights. I would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by den2pat from friesland

good location

Posted Dec 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
Ok for what I needed
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Traveler from America from Bremen

close to train station

Posted Jun 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great in every way, but policy about internet access is unreasonable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from USA

Great location & Great service

Posted May 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very nice hotel with friendly staff! Everyone was very helpful and it is in a great convenient location right in front of the railway station. Walking distance to everything. The only thing is the elevator sounds really old and our room was right next to it and all night you hear the elevator going up and down. But over all great hotel! would recommend this hotel to people