Ratings based on 84 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Average

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Pros: The location is out of the way a little but,,,but it was perfect for the event that I was attending.
Cons: Breakfast wasn't very good.
Location: In between Brenham and Houston. Close to historic Chappell Hill.
For me the location was good...the price was average for the area. It was easy on and off the highway and food was very close by. Not much for extras and the help wer okay...just not overly helpful or friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from louisiana

was ok the owrens have great attiude!!!

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Pros: quite
Cons: more space for te bath room
Location: location was great everything you was right there
hotel was ok me and my sister went there for a game not the most luxiuor but comfort.. people is very friendly food is great had plenty too choose from.... als close too gas,stores
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Dirty Room, Rude Staff

Posted Sep 17, 2014
Pros: Truly....nothing.
Cons: Everything....cleaning and courtesy would be the top two things to improve!
Location: We didn't spend enough time here to do anything.
This stay was absolutely horrible! It started with a rude women at check in who greeted us in her pajamas and acted like we were bothering her by waking her up to check us in late. The room was filthy with stains on the carpet and the couch. There were dead bugs on the floor and mold in the bathroom. The continental breakfast offered very minimal food and only one table and four chairs to dine on. I was extremely disappointed and very surprised that Expedia would even list this hotel on their site. I rarely, if ever, have given a poor rating on anything, but hope to prevent someone else from making the same mistake I made.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Convenient
Cons: Nothing
Location: Small, quiet town. Outlet mall not too far.
Nice hotel, quiet town. Room and hotel grounds were clean. Front desk staff was friendly and helpful. Will stay again for next year.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Chris from Austin

Posted Jul 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall, our stay was good as it was only for one night. The Wifi was not working which is my only complaint.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Paul from Houston

Clean at a fair price

Posted May 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
It's a clean budget hotel. We stayed a Saturday night. King deluxe was around 70 bucks. It's a budget hotel. The pool and breakfast are below par but that's the norm for this price range. I would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jacquelyn from Houston

Posted May 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good place if staying for the night. Room was clean. Toilet wasn't securely down all the way but other than that okay. Beds were clean. This is a good place to stay at if you are just looking for a place to sleep the night. Experience overall was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Mrs. Polk from Small town TX

Great For Visiting My Daughter in College

Posted May 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had a rough go with the owners of the hotel. They kept trying to get us to cancel through Hotels.com and book through them. With that said, their attitude seemed to be very rude and stand-offish when we arrived. However, after the initial rudeness at first, the hotel was very close in proximity to my daughter's graduation on the PVAMU campus. It's also located by a Sonic, McDonald's, and seafood and steak restaurant, along with a gas station, all within walking distance. The rooms were very nice in size, and the television channels were also great. I would recommend this hotel for one night only, maybe two max. The continental breakfast added a nice touch, being that we had to be at the early graduation and didn't want to eat too heavily.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by as from north TX

felt right at home

Posted Apr 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
very clean, staff took care that my needs were met. Nice to have a continental breakfast provided, as well.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Close to 290

Posted Apr 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Needs updating. Fairly clean.