Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Graduation

Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were in the area for graduation at Texas A & M in College Station. Brenham was as close as we could find vacancies. The hotel and staff were very accomodating. They even switched one room for us because someone had been smoking in a non-smoking room. Housekeeping was very patient with our schedules and cleaned the rooms at our convenience. Good location for restaurants, stores, etc. Best breakfast buffet I have ever seen. Would stay again if ever in the area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Ann

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by J from Dallas, TX

Subpar Holiday Inn Express

Posted Dec 15, 2013
Pros: Beds and pillows were comfortable. Breakfast acceptable.
Cons: Weird smell in the room.
Location: Conveniently located on Hwy 290. Don't miss the Blue Bell Ice Cream tour. Very interesting and fun plus free ice cream at the end.
We've stayed in many Holiday Inn Expresses over the years and most are an excellent value for a quick stop over. This was the worst one I have ever stayed in. The lobby and outside were neat and clean and fairly new looking but the rooms were more like a (cheap) motel. First, the room had a weird, musty odor. We turned on the heat/fan to help circulate the air but it had only one temp: hot! We were burning up overnight. The bed and pillows were very comfortable. The Breakfast had a nice selection. So overall, it's ok for a quick stop over if you must but I would recommend traveling on down the road to the Holiday Inn Express in Elgin. It's much nicer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chris

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 29, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Jerry T. from East Texas

quiet getaway

Posted Nov 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very good accomodations and excellant staff. Great parking also. Hotel access was a bit challenging.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

Posted Oct 28, 2013
Pros: Convenient location.
Cons: Breakfast is barely adequate although replentished well.
The staff is very pleasant and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jean from Brenham

Great hotel stay.

Posted Oct 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
The beds were so wonderful that we slept like babies! We even bought 8 of the pillows when we checked out. The front desk staff were friendly and accommodating. The cleaning crew were helpful and cheerful. We had a great stay here!