Ratings based on 46 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ericfrom Abilene

Mediocre hotel for a top shelf price

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
The bed was soft was about the best thing I could say for my stay. The room smelled like a poor job of cleaning had been done after someone smoked in the room. The smell bothered me less than the evidence of shoddy work. The desk char was wobbly and non adjustable making it very uncomfortable. The TV was smallish and the channel card was completely wrong so I had to surf channel by channel to find anything. There were inadequate plugs for both my electronics and the room's lamps and clocks. In fairness I have several devices. I never found a hard line Internet jack, which wouldn't have been a problem if the wireless hadn't of been so slow and somewhat unstable. However, the room was fairly comfortable so it could have been worse. Just not worth the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Nancyfrom Dallas

Clean, quiet, and secure

Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was a brief overnight visit while attending an antiques fair nearby. The area of town and hotel was safe feeling and the room was clean, quiet, and the free breakfast was good and much appreciated. It is also a straight and easy quarter-mile to the only Starbucks for miles (and miles and miles) around, and that is a big plus to me. Desk staff was very helpful when I asked for dining options nearby and they seemed attentive to the comings and goings of people in and and out the doors. I would definitely stay here again. I had a room that was accessed from inside the building, they have some that are more traditional "motel" style that are accessed from the parking lot.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Vicinity of Roundtop, Texas

Posted Oct 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very comfortable; friendly hotel staff. Breakfast a "plus".
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Amber gully

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Brett an amber studhalter

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Graduation

Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were in the area for graduation at Texas A & M in College Station. Brenham was as close as we could find vacancies. The hotel and staff were very accomodating. They even switched one room for us because someone had been smoking in a non-smoking room. Housekeeping was very patient with our schedules and cleaned the rooms at our convenience. Good location for restaurants, stores, etc. Best breakfast buffet I have ever seen. Would stay again if ever in the area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Ann

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by Jfrom Dallas, TX

Subpar Holiday Inn Express

Posted Dec 15, 2013
Pros: Beds and pillows were comfortable. Breakfast acceptable.
Cons: Weird smell in the room.
Location: Conveniently located on Hwy 290. Don't miss the Blue Bell Ice Cream tour. Very interesting and fun plus free ice cream at the end.
We've stayed in many Holiday Inn Expresses over the years and most are an excellent value for a quick stop over. This was the worst one I have ever stayed in. The lobby and outside were neat and clean and fairly new looking but the rooms were more like a (cheap) motel. First, the room had a weird, musty odor. We turned on the heat/fan to help circulate the air but it had only one temp: hot! We were burning up overnight. The bed and pillows were very comfortable. The Breakfast had a nice selection. So overall, it's ok for a quick stop over if you must but I would recommend traveling on down the road to the Holiday Inn Express in Elgin. It's much nicer.