Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Steve

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

its a shed at the bottom of the garden

Posted Feb 19, 2014
Pros: a pub was near
Cons: the description on websites
Location: sitting in dog dirt on street corners would be more fun
as i walked through the house, i had a rough idea what i had let myself in for, and upon walking through the kitchen, a quick glance around made me sure i would not be enjoying the free breakfast offered, as i ventured across the back garden i saw this hut type looking effort that was to be my home for the night. it was cold damp and dingy, i turned the switch on to generate some heat from my gas filled heater, pulled the blind on the window which came away from the wall in my hand, played hunt the t.v but lost miserably, and left. unless your homeless, look elsewhere, a park bench, cardboard box, or shop doorway all spring to mind.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Peter from Worcs, England

A basic guest house: cheap and cheerful

Posted Dec 15, 2013
Pros: Nice manager
Cons: TV in room; a comfortable chair in room; a slightly more imaginative breakfast.
Location: Facing on to a noisy main road. Easy distance by car from The National Archives (also Kew Gardens).
This is a standard guest house, consisting of a pair of semi-detached houses. Furniture was good but rather sparse: no ease chair in room; no TV in room. Phone number on website (landline) did not work. Breakfast was also disappointing. Overall assessment: disappointing but cheap. Accordingly, I may well go back again, when I next need to stay in that part of London.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tomoya from Saitama

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 23, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Karen Flynn from France

Great location and comfy room

Posted Nov 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
Stayed for 2 nights, going to the rugby! Comfy, clean room, continental breakfast, which was more than adequate! Polish lady looking after b and b was extremely helpful. The b and b was approximately 10-15 mins walk from Brentford Railway Station, not a bad distance if you don't mind and can take the walk, all on good pavements. But taxi would be necessary, if there is anyone in your party who has problem walking. Also small supermarket and newsagents nearby. Would certainly stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Brilliant Value

Posted Sep 20, 2013
Pros: Good Value, friendly service.
Location: Paragon halls student residence. Tube station few minutes walk.
Perfect for a no frills, good value short stay, with parking. 2 minute walk to Paragon halls, useful for parents on hand while student settles into new student accommodation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Decent accommodation for very affordable price

Posted Aug 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
This B&B was a little bit tired but overall clean and tidy. For the price I paid the standard was acceptable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Niels and Christina from Denmark

Great stay

Posted Aug 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great service, quiet neighbourhood, 30 min from city center, all the neccessary comforts, great value for money etc...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Seán from Maynooth, Co. Kildare, Ireland

Friendly, helpful service

Posted Aug 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
The Polish woman who worked there was very helpful and friendly. The room was clean, but the house needed a bit of work. Some painting and plastering is needed. There was a crack in the wall in my room. Also, the shelf in the bathroom was secured with tape. The house was in walking distance of the tube. It would be a great location if you were flying from Heathrow. Having some fruit for breakfast would be nice. Also, a lection of juices would be nice.