Ratings based on 54 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Pros: Very efficient and very friendly!
Really warm greeting on arrival, super efficient - really nice little hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jadefrom Brentwood

Manor hotel

Posted Dec 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Staff were very nice! Bed was comfy and room really clean. Had an issue with the food, once that was sorted everything was fine. They wouldn't let us pay for the food we had a issue with!! Worth the £95 a night!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Go!

Posted Nov 28, 2014
I loved it, so often I gp to a modern hotel with no life, this has character and charisma, I loved my stay and would loved to go back
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by davidfrom rotherham

Dreadful stay

Posted Nov 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
The first room allocated had a broken lock and was open when I approached. Once inside it looked like something from the 1970s. Old, worn out furniture and dirrty carpet/ It soon became clear that the heating wasnt working , so eventually they gave me a different room. This one was updated but the next morning there was no running hot water, actually nothing coming out of the hot taps at all. Just an awful stay. The block of rooms were seperate to the main building and look like some cheap and nasty bolt on. Avoid
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Absolute Gem in Essex

Posted Nov 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
I first stayed at Marygreen Manor in September 2014 for my best friends wedding - it was amazing!! Naturally when i was looking for a romantic weekend away from the city this place came to mind. The building is stunning, well maintained as is the gardens (or little oasis as i call it) it has a fish pond and some cute seating areas to relax, breathe and take in the beauty. The rooms are spacious, very clean the complimentary tea, coffee, toiletries, bottled water and fruit bowl was a very nice touch! Also i loved that paying just £20 more we were able to stay until 3pm the following day, with the great price from Hotels.com and the great and warm service from the staff i struggle to find anything to complain about. Thank you for a great and memorable stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Glennfrom Australia

Honeymoon

Posted Oct 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great little stay for one night only. Service was wonderful. Particularly David. Room a little tired but still spacious and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Terry

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by essex visitor

Comfy bed, but a bit dated

Posted Aug 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
I found the decor of the room a bit dated, although we asked for a smoking room, which is probably one of the last to be refurbished... still very comfortable, and nice/friendly staff. Clean bathroom with v good water pressure in the shower too.