Ratings based on 96 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Johnson City, TN

Quiet neighborhood

Posted Mar 10, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Bathroom light and fan switch should be separate and located in the bathroom with shower and toilet.
Location: Close to dood restaurants
Relaxing high quality room with access and close parking. Very nice surroundings.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Extremely disappointing!!!

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Pros: Absolutely nothing!!!!
Cons: An overhaul of the entire hotel itself and staff, especially management.
Started w/reservation made through Expedia for a full kitchen. ROOM DID NOT HAVE A FULL KITCHEN. Hotel offered to change room on last day of stay. Have not seen a credit yet and probably won't. Keycard did not work the first time. Had to go back to office in single digit temperatures and cross examined if I was using the card right. Someone had used the utensils and put them back in the drawer unwashed. The one and only pot had dried crud covering the bottom of it and we were expected to use it? Had to beg for dishwasher soap and then IT started leaking. Across the hall was a family with 2 parents and five kids that did not know how to close the room door. Slamming, yelling and pounding on it for five days straight. They had a lot of friends that stayed there too...one night at least a dozen or so. ALSO, smoking right outside the room and smoke wafted in through the cracks around the door. Held hostage because we were waiting for our car to be transported from out of state and couldn't readily leave because this was the address for delivery and didn't have a rental vehicle all the time. I wouldn't make a reservation for my pet to stay there let alone go back myself.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom H

Far exceeded my expectations

Posted Feb 2, 2015
We had not stayed here before but were delighted with the accommodations. Helpful staff, excellent breakfast!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Boston, MA

Excellent choice for travel to the Brentwood area

Posted Feb 2, 2015
Location: Nashville. Period. End of story.
Flew to Nashville, Brentwood to be exact, for one of those quick overnight biz meetings. I needed something close to my destination that would be clean, comfortable, and wouldn't break the back. This Residence Inn location exceeded those requirements.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Clean but not quiet.

Posted Dec 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Noisy property - they had me in a room behind a staircase and people dragged their suitcases up and down late at night/early morning. I could hear every footstep the upstairs neighbor took and mattress was terrible. Everything else was fine.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 28, 2015 by Denis, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback in regards to your recent stay at the Residence Inn Nashville Brentwood. As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels, we have unfortunately fallen short of our goal during your recent stay. Please accept our sincere apology for not meeting the expectaiations . We have shared your feedback with the appropriate hotel team to ensure that this was an isolated issue that is corrected moving forward. Upholding our commitment to provide a memorable experience with exceptional service, we hope to have an opportunity to better your experience with us whenever your travels bring you back to Brentwood.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Home away from home

Posted Dec 5, 2014
Pros: everything
Location: great location. close to EVERYTHING with out having the busy streets surrounding it creating to much noise!!
this was a very comfortable place to stay! it had the convenience of an apartment!! it was extremely nice to have a living space, kitchen, and separate bedrooms. We stayed there for work and they were very accommodating. The staff was amazing and extremely friendly and helpful!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by markfrom Cincinnati

Pleasantly surprised!

Posted Dec 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Met friends in Brentwood who also stayed at the residence inn. Nice, clean rooms, good complimentary breakfast, and not too far from Nashville. I would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay for many reasons!

Posted Nov 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
What a great hotel! Clean, very comfortable, and tons of room! What was most impressive though was on our last night, the people above us were walking very heavily on their floor and were being very loud. I called the office and spoke to Lorenzo and he assured me they would take care of it quickly. Not 5 minutes later there wasn't a peep from upstairs. You could just tell by his voice that he was taking our complaint seriously, and his actions proved just that! We were very grateful for this!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Bad Circumstances

Posted Nov 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Always when we enter our room we do an inspection, the first being for bedbugs. This time inspection came back positive. We informed the hotel staff and they sent someone to investigate. They confirmed our suspicions and did not try to play down or justify anything. The staff was great through it all! They offered us another room but other factors, such as a race being near the location, lead us to go elsewhere. The staff was very professional and courteous. I would not rule out staying at a Marriott again because any hotel is at risk of bedbugs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable, safe, quiet, roomy

Posted Oct 31, 2014
Staying in the Brentwood area south of downtown Nashville is really pleasant. Radnor Lake is close by for walking, the restaurants and Fresh Market grocery store make it easy to eat well.