Ratings based on 398 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, but overpriced.

Posted Feb 20, 2015 
The room was nice, clean and reasonably comfortable. There are quite a few hotels in the area that are just as nice, for significantly less money. The location really isn't very close to any attractions either. It's miles to anything significant. There was a sign on the indoor pool that said something about being closed for the health and safety of their guests. I don't know what that was all about, but the sign didn't look like it had been placed there too recently. It's a nice hotel, I just expected more for the amount of money they charge.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom St Louis, MO

Close to work on a snowy evening

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Pros: It's very convenient and I LOVE the free parking garage.
Cons: I had to "remake" the bed because it was short-sheeted. I'm 6'3 and the sheet only made it half way up my chest.
Location: Two great restaraunts within a couple hundred feet, Houlihan's and Twin Oak Pizza.
Great friendly staff, extremely clean and spacious rooms. I enjoy staying here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

St. Louis

Posted Feb 17, 2015 
All was good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by janefrom tulsa

midtown oasis

Posted Feb 12, 2015 
modern, clean, bordering on plush. great midtown location. just exactly what i needed for a quick two-night stay. would definitely book again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2015 by Ann, Hotel Management
Thank you for the detailed review of our hotel. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. We always try to exceed your expectations. We hope to see you again on future visits!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

thin walls

Posted Feb 12, 2015 
One night stay. Hotel located next to 2 nice restaurants, but somewhat isolated from other activities. I planned on sleeping in, but because of minimal sound insulation between rooms I was awakened early by the sound of a hair dryer on high setting running for 45 minutes next door
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2015 by Ann, Hotel Management
We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so that we can continue to improve and deliver exceptional service in the future. I will share your feedback with the owners of the hotel so that we will be able to address your concerns with insulation on future renovations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 12, 2015
Pros: free parking, Internet, and good breakfast.
Location: Metro within walking distance.
Great hotel for the price. Close to downtown. Clean hotel, updated rooms, nice, helpful staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by Ann D., Hotel Management
Thank you for writing a review about our hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. I will share your comments with the team. We hope to see you again on future visits.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Concert Trip

Posted Feb 11, 2015 
The hotel was very easy to access from the Interstate. FREE parking in the garage was a huge bonus! The expanded continental breakfast was great for an early start the next morning (no extra stops in/out of traffice during rush hour). My ONLY concern was whether the darker colors on the tiles in the shower were from wear over time or a lack of cleanliness.....
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2015 by Ann, Hotel Management
Thank you for the detailed review of our hotel. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. We are glad that you enjoyed the complimentary breakfast and garage parking. We are currently working with an outside vendor on the floor discoloration in the shower. We hope to see you on future visits.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom los angeles

Centrally located

Posted Feb 11, 2015
Pros: Location and staff
We have stayed at this hotel and are never disappointed. The staff is great. Rooms are quiet and roomy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by Ann D, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review of our hotel. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. We hope to see you again on future visits.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jennifer

Posted Feb 7, 2015 
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2015 by Ann, Hotel Management
Thank you for rating our hotel. We hope to see you again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Family of 5 mini vacation

Posted Feb 5, 2015
Room was newer looking and spacious but layout was awakard. The room is divided by a wall with bed and bathroom on one side and couch and desk on the other. The tv is on a dresser in the middle of the room division. No bathtub was difficult with having a toddler. Pool was tiny and cold...to cold for our 20 month old. The pool was a disappointment for our 8 & 5 year olds since thats what they look forward too with a hotel stay. Breakfast food was adequate. Plan on parking in a not so very well lighted parking garage. Parking is very limited out front of the hotel since the parking space is shared with a couple resturants and what appears to be an apartment complex.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by Ann D, Hotel Management
Thank you for writing a detailed review of our hotel. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. We do have some suites that have tubs for future reference. We also have complimentary passes to The Heights that has an indoor water park and a full gym that is ½ mile from hotel. Thank you for rating our hotel. We hope to see you again.