Ratings based on 376 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom kansas city, mo

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Pros: Loved everything about the hotel.
Cons: Chlorine in the pool was a little strong.
Location: The science center, museum, and zoo are very close to hotel.
Loved the location of the hotel. All attractions were very close by. Walmart was right across the street just in case. The bed was so comfortable did not want to get up. Kids loved the indoor pool. Breakfast was good they had hot choices. Would definitly stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom St Paul, MN

great place to stay!

Posted Mar 19, 2015
Pros: The staff, room design, and breakfast. Lots to offer.
Location: Nice location to make my seminar the next day. Lots of places to eat close by.
The hotel and staff were great, very friendly and helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom rural missouri

Nice staff and walking distance to dining.

Posted Feb 22, 2015
The room have been updated but they just couldn't pull off a "new" look. I didn't have a chance to eat breakfast but the coffee was really just bad! The staff was very friendly and helpful. Seemed to be a safe place to walk, park and eat.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by Ann, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review of our hotel. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. I will share your feedback with the owners of the hotel so that we will be able to address your concerns with the décor when planning for future renovations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom St Louis, MO

Close to work on a snowy evening

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Pros: It's very convenient and I LOVE the free parking garage.
Cons: I had to "remake" the bed because it was short-sheeted. I'm 6'3 and the sheet only made it half way up my chest.
Location: Two great restaraunts within a couple hundred feet, Houlihan's and Twin Oak Pizza.
Great friendly staff, extremely clean and spacious rooms. I enjoy staying here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 12, 2015
Pros: free parking, Internet, and good breakfast.
Location: Metro within walking distance.
Great hotel for the price. Close to downtown. Clean hotel, updated rooms, nice, helpful staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by Ann D., Hotel Management
Thank you for writing a review about our hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. I will share your comments with the team. We hope to see you again on future visits.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom los angeles

Centrally located

Posted Feb 11, 2015
Pros: Location and staff
We have stayed at this hotel and are never disappointed. The staff is great. Rooms are quiet and roomy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by Ann D, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review of our hotel. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. We hope to see you again on future visits.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Family of 5 mini vacation

Posted Feb 5, 2015
Room was newer looking and spacious but layout was awakard. The room is divided by a wall with bed and bathroom on one side and couch and desk on the other. The tv is on a dresser in the middle of the room division. No bathtub was difficult with having a toddler. Pool was tiny and cold...to cold for our 20 month old. The pool was a disappointment for our 8 & 5 year olds since thats what they look forward too with a hotel stay. Breakfast food was adequate. Plan on parking in a not so very well lighted parking garage. Parking is very limited out front of the hotel since the parking space is shared with a couple resturants and what appears to be an apartment complex.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by Ann D, Hotel Management
Thank you for writing a detailed review of our hotel. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. We do have some suites that have tubs for future reference. We also have complimentary passes to The Heights that has an indoor water park and a full gym that is ½ mile from hotel. Thank you for rating our hotel. We hope to see you again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Brentwood

Nice and convenient

Posted Feb 4, 2015
The hotel and staff are very nice. Very clean. Front desk Staff were friendly and helpful. Breakfast staff was busy chatting to each other and disappeared into a back room. The hot water was empty and I waited to let them know so that I could get some for tea. They didn't return anytime soon. I had to leave.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by Ann D., Hotel Management
We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so that we can continue to improve and deliver exceptional service in the future. I apologize for the inconvenience you experienced with not being more prompt to your needs in the morning. I will share your feedback with the breakfast attendants so that we can exceed your expectations on future visits.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Charlesfrom Chicago

Just a room.

Posted Dec 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
The decor was nice. However, the room layout was less a "suite" than a bedroom with a setting area; so doesn't lead itself to kids staying up while parents sleep or visa versa. Housekeeping kept missing us, we had to request them to come in. Shampoo and conditioner were not replaced. The breakfast was as my son described it "just food"; and was the same each day. Overall on the mediocre side. Parking was very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Paulfrom Carol Stream, IL

Nice place to stay in Brentwood

Posted Dec 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice, newer hotel. We had a room with 2 queens and a sofa bed and had plenty of room and were very comfortable. Parking is free in the garage. Only negatives are that the door to the bathroom has frosted glass so someone can't shower without lighting up the rest of the room and the pool is tiny - suitable only for small kids.