Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Kent UK

Excellent hotel with Lake View

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: Excellent position, spotlessly clean and very comfortable. Breakfast buffet delicious.
Location: Excellent location in quiet lake shore village. Beautiful mountains all round.
Everything about this hotel is excellent. Hightly recommended!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

What a beautiful location

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: Everything. Simply blown away by the hotel. Location with exquisite views. A balcony overlooking Lake Garda is a must. The friendliness of the staff.
Cons: Wifi was unavailable on one day.
Location: Lakeside walks, cycling, boating, taking the cable car to mount Baldo offers more scope for sightseeing and more adventurous sports such as skiing.
Awesome views of Lake Garda from our balcony. Hotel was so clean and attractive with very helpful and welcoming staff. The buffet breakfast was delicious, something I looked forward to each morning. The location was superb for exploring the local and neighbouring areas. Perfectly tranquil in September with just the right warm temperature, not sweltering but pleasant. Easy access via the local buses to the larger hustle and bustle of Malccesine for the superb cable car trips to the top of Mount Baldo and boat trip across the lake to the very quaint and picturesque Limone. Local cuisine and hospitality excellent. A truly memorable holiday.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Northampton, UK.

Friendly family-run hotel

Posted Sep 28, 2014
Casa Gagliardi is a small family-run hotel in the small village of Assenza. It is immaculately clean, the owner is very friendly and intent on giving you as much information as possible to enable you to make the most of your stay on Lake Garda, and it's position, a short, sharp 200m climb from the lake results in great lakeside views. Breakfasts are very good, with a variety of juices, yoghurts, cheese, meats etc. Great pastries too! Although Assenza itself is quiet, it is well positioned to give only short journeys to the lakes well known attractions. In summary, a great base in a very comfortable, friendly hotel. Would recommend it unreservedly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Schöner Balkon mit Blick auf Gardasee

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Das Zimmer hatte einen geräumigen Balkon mit Blick auf den Gardasee. Frühstücksbuffet war sehr gut. Die Hausbesitzer sind sehr freundlich und es herrscht eine familiäre Stimmung. Alles wunderbar!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Herlev, DK

Hyggeligt lille hotel med god beliggenhed.

Posted Sep 13, 2014
Pros: Hyggeligt og med god personlig service. Smuk udsigt over Gardasøen og bjerge.
Location: Flot udsigt hvis der er valgt værelse mod søen. Gode muligheder for vandreture i bjergene og langs søen. Gode busforbindelser til seværdigheder.
Hotellet ligger i en mindre by, men tæt på busforbindelser til de større byer. Der er købmandsbutik og et par restauranter i nærheden. Super service og hyggelig atmosfære. Vi ankom med fly til Verona, hvorfra der er fin busforbindelse til Gardasøen, men vi kom til at stå af bussen 2 km. før hotellet da Brenzone er et langt område, og vi vidste ikke hvor hotellet lå præcist. Efter en opringning til hotellet, kom de efter 10 minutter og hentede os i bil. Flot service. Eneste kritik er hårde madrasser og en meget stejl bakke op til hotellet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kent

A lovely place! Thoroughly enjoyed the time here

Posted Sep 4, 2014
Pros: It's location and high standards of cleanliness and comfort
Cons: wifi reception
Location: Can catch a bus 5 mins down the road and hire bikes and canoes
Friendly staff, a lovely clean and welcoming place to stay and enjoy Lake Garda. Ideal location, 5 minutes walk to lake, a good restaurant and well stocked supermarket. Staff were very helpful and the price we paid was excellent. Would recommend to anyone wanting to explore the lake area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom England

Steep hill to climb but worth the effort

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Pros: Friendliness, cleanliness and helpfulness
Cons: Maybe not have the tv on in the dinning room
Location: As said was up a steep hill, centred off of the main street which was good a short walk to the lake and to the bus services
This is a lovely hotel, not too big very welcoming and helpful staff, we had a lake view room with a balcony and it was wonderful. Can not fault the service room was tidied and beds made every day and clean towels provided if we left the dirty ones in the bidet. The buffet breakfast was just perfect and as a vegan I had no problems finding something to eat. Besides the buffet any type of egg was offered too as a vegan I did not take this up but they were so accommodating to the other guests. Would not hesitate to recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ladislavfrom Czech Republic

Wonderful two-day stay

Posted Jul 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
The owner was very friendly and helpful, nothing was problem for him.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Göran

Trivsamt

Posted Jun 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Kan verkligen rekommendera detta hotell. Rent och fint med ett bra läge ner mor gardasjön