Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by NicS from UK

Swimming in the lake

Posted Jul 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel is well-located on the edge of Lake Garda. The rooms are a good size, as are the bathrooms, and the beds are comfortable. Unfortunately with the summer heat there is no air conditioning and so it made for a rather uncomfortable nights' sleep. Private beach on the lake, opposite the hotel (take care crossing the road) with a platform and ladder for climbing down in to the lake for a swim. Short walk along the edge of the lake in to the nearest village where there are plenty of nice restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Good 3 star hotel

Posted Jul 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
The Good: 1> Was one of the hotels still available at the lake side when I booked 3 days before, 2> Excellent service - offered to make vegetarian menu with just 2 hours notice and helped with suggestions on what to do around, 3> Loved the jacuzzi - they even opened it one late night on request, 4> the recommended boat trip to the north was lovely - especially loved Riva and Limone. --------- The Not So Good: 1> Malcesine and the Cable Car was extremely disappointing and waste of time and money 2>, the nearest restaurants are a reasonable walk away so if it is hot and you don't feel like getting tied into the Hotel Menu, it is not pleasant 3> You always need to run to cross the road to go to the lake, which was not practical for my elderly parents - the next door hotel had a nice underway.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by alan from england

Posted Jul 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
near Castelletto on east side of lake with mountain views of west side, farther south and it is flatter/less dramatic. enjoyable stay. comfortable lake view room, no problem on site parking but careful entry and exit. nice jetty and pebble beach. good breakfast. hungarian manageress "Iris" (pronounced "eeris") very good and helpful with local information.
2 out of 5
by Paul from Leeds, West Yorkshire, UK

Okay hotel if price is important.

Posted Jul 8, 2013
Pros: Staff
Cons: Outdated furniture and fittings, no air con
Location: Lovely location
Don't expect anything flash at this hotel. Firstly don't expect any sort of air con. Secondly be aware that the pictures on this site do not reflect the rooms which are basic and dated. I booked 2 mountain view rooms (me and guests) and initially we were given two dreadful little rooms which looked out onto a grassed hill with no view whatsoever. After raising this with the manager she did move us to nicer rooms as they became available. Staff were friendly and are what make this hotel. I would recommend this hotel for the staff but not the setting or comfort factor. For a basic cheap room you can't go wrong but expect any more and you will be disappointed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by Chloe from England, UK

Good location for a peaceful break

Posted Sep 3, 2012
Pros: Breakfast
Cons: Bathroom was somewhat inadequate with the lack of toiletries and bathtub
Location: One of the more beautiful and pleasant locations on the lake
The hotel was clean and the staff were pleasant. I was given good advice about where to go and what to do. I was surprised that for a 3* hotel that there were no toiletries in the bathroom. I expected the usual small package of basics but there was only showergel in the shower cubicle. There was no bathtub in my room but the shower was sufficent for a short break. The breakfast was very good and fresh coffee is made on request which was lovely. The view of the lake and the mountains is beautiful. The hotel is in the North East of the lake which is by far the more beautiful end, where the lake narrows and the Alpine terraine is more close and visable. I would advise taking a car and making use of the free parking spaces as there is not much to do in the local area unless you have a car or at least a bike. The private beach is a bonus with access to a pleasant part of the lake. The room was comfortable and clean. It is not possible to control the temp if it gets too hot or too cold which is not ideal. I had access to a balcony which enabled a wonderful retreat to watch the sunrise or sunset over the Garda.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Alan

Undiscovered Gem !

Posted Jul 20, 2012 on Hotels.com
Lake Garda or Gardasee if German - important, as this is a favourite resort for Germans and Italian families. We were the only Brits and glad of it - No football t-shirts at breakfast, thank god ! This is only a family-owned pension, but a large one and run on precision and ruthless organsiation by Iris, who is amazing and such a lovely person. Liselle runs breakfast and always makes sure you have enough coffee ! IF you want a good, clean hotel, with is away from the main villages on the lake , this is it. Buses and a short walk will get you further into the masses, but nice to be a little further out. GOOD TO KNOW - The hotel issues a simple menu with meals they are cooking that night for €15 p.person - great to know you have a meal ready after a day out, or just say no thnaks and go else where - However the quality is excellent and needed after a good walk. I took my mother who loved it - Kids may need more to do, but if you are going out, no problem. The hotel is always booked, as it is so popular, so get in early ! AND yes, the Germans really do have a sense of humour - we found them great company.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 24, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Pompeia - S.Paulo- SP

HOTEL IN GARDA LAKE - EXCELLENT STAFF

Posted Oct 12, 2011 on Hotels.com
A good hotel in front of Garda Lake. The rooms are simple but clean and our triple room was spacious. The breakfast is good and the dinner is marvelous, served in a beautiful open air terraced restaurant by candle light in front of he lake - the food is excellent and the portions are generous. The best of all is Iris, the manager who runs this hotel - she is so helpful that one day she drove us in her own car to a town where we wanted to go to pick a boat. She is fantastic.