Ratings based on 131 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

20th anniversary long weekend

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Pros: The food was incredible, wine pairings, service, you name it. The staff was very attentive. Access to the facilities at the Bretton Woods was great.
Cons: The spa experience at Bretton woods is pricey, and just OK.
Location: North Conway for shopping (and Flatbreads for lunch, great fun!!!!) Hiking the Rock Pile (Mount Washington) Canopy Experience (Zip Line).
Great 4 days, 3 nights in the area. Really enjoyed our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Brooklyn, NY

Classy comfortable Hotel

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Pros: Private, peasant and very classy.
Cons: a gym and a pool in different building.
Location: The beauterfull location in a wooded mountain area.
I spent 2 nights in a hotel. The stuff is very polite, helpfull and will accomodate all your needs. The restaurant is exellent and the waiters are the highest class.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Outstanding Staff

Posted Sep 28, 2014
Pros: Staff. Food. Ambiance. Small inn next to the bigger and busier hotel. This was much nicer.
Cons: The only issue I had was the pillows. They were too soft. Rooms though we're excellent.
Location: Only issue with the location is that there is not much else around in terms of restaurants. Closest areas are Lincoln and Bartlett. Each 30 mins away
Possibly the friendliest staff I've ever experienced at any hotel. Great food and service. Proximity to other restaurants is scarce. Lincoln and Bartlett are closest but each are about 30 minutes away and not via easy roads at night. Best hiking is also a distance away but gives a good middle ground between Franconia Notch and North Conway areas.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jerryfrom Los Angeles

great resort

Posted Sep 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
wonderful resort,great golf,spa,staff,food,location.Not cheap but you get your moneys worth
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Ottawa, Canada

Beautiful, charming hotel.

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Location: Half hour from North Conway shopping, 10 minutes from cog railway up Mt. Washington. Mount Washington hotel on the property...great to visit.
Beautiful, charming, clean heritage inn. Recently renovated. Amazing grounds, with beautiful gardens, horse stables. Often saw riders going by outside . Celebrating our 10th anniversary, and were greeted with complimentary champagne, and chocolate mousse in the room upon arrival. Lovely dining room and great food, although pricey. The only (minor) negative was no room service, but there was an in room fridge so one could bring cheese or snacks. We loved this quiet, beautiful inn, and would definitely return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Ottawa, Canada

Beautiful, charming hotel

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Beautiful, charming, clean heritage inn. Recently renovated. Amazing grounds, with beautiful gardens, horse stables. Often saw riders going by outside . Celebrating our 10th anniversary, and were greeted with complimentary champagne, and chocolate mousse in the room upon arrival. Lovely dining room and great food, although pricey. The only (minor) negative was no room service, but there was an in room fridge so one could bring cheese or snacks. We loved this quiet, beautiful inn, and would definitely return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Tonyfrom New Jersey

Visit to Mt. Washington

Posted Sep 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
There were only a few items that need some attention. The room cleanliness was good but could use a little attention. Staff at hotel was wonderful and a pleaseure to deal with from front desk, to Don/Kami at bar, Don in dining room and Barbara who we had as wonderful waitress in the main hotel dining on Friday and Saturday at Bretton Arms. Everyone was a pleaseure to deal with and made our stay very enjoyable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NJ

Hiked Mt. Washington. Very close and convenient.

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Pros: Spacious comfortable rooms. Close to all attractions. Pleasant staff.
Cons: Fabiyans Restaurant is awful. Owned by the resort and offered as a cheap alternative to the hotel restaurants. Avoid.
Location: 5 mins from the cog railway and skiing. If you're in the area, go for dinner to Shillings in Littleton.
Very nice hotel linked to the Mount Washington Omni. You get to use all facilities of bigger hotel. The restaurant and bar are excellent but very expensive. Cheese plate for one is $20. Some drinks are only available at main hotel? When I requested a cider, I was offered a shuttle service to the main hotel to get one there! You would think that they would stock the same variety of drinks in both bars.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Lovely location and great staff. Beds in room were not the most comfortable.