Ratings based on 93 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fairfield, CT

Decent hotel with unfriendly staff

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: It was on the grounds of the Mount Washington hotel which nice and convenient
Cons: Service, food
Location: Mount Washington was near with hiking, scenic drives and national parks
Large room with window air conditioning. Unfriendly and unwelcoming staff (especially the woman manager on duty). Breakfast was expensive and disappointing. Room cost was fair.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Acton, MA

A classic resort.

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: See above.
Cons: Mostly nitpicking.
Location: See above.
This a resort with nearly everything one could want. There is a ton to do on premises, and lot off, being in the Mt. Washington national forest. Hotel Staff are very friendly, servers/bartenders are a mixed bag. The food is very good, but pricey. Within 10-20 miles are a number of very good restaurants on Route 302, both East and West of the resort - don;t take all of your meals on the property. Also pricey is the Spa, but the experience is awesome and the staff incredibly 'on point' and helpful. With a paid massage, one can use the Spa all day, and chill out. It is a sanctuary away from young children's screams in the pools. Do NOT miss taking the ski tram to the top of West Mountain!! It is free, and there is a very nice walk - bring hiking shoes or high tops sneakers, a lot of rocks, but the views are spectacular. We would encourage all to drive the 27 or so miles and walk around North Conway town - a lot of wonderful one of a kind shops and restaurants, and remarkably affordable. Abut 1 mile past 'downtown' are the varying outlet stores, which we avoided, as we have easier access in Merrimack NH. Littleton and Bethlehelm, about 10 miles West of the resort, are nice towns, with Littleton having a number of interesting shops.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cincinnati, OH

Wonderful, quaint boutique feel inn

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Loved the more intimate feel of the Bretton Arms Hotel. Everything you need with anything else you want at the main property- the grand Mt Washington Hotel. This is like experiencing a peek of the splendor of a century ago. Rooms are comfortable and tasteful-- but would have preferred a less marshmallowy bed. Breakfast at the Inn also delicious.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from boston

Over priced

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Too much for a room. Unannounced resort fee for 2 cups of coffee. Overly dotting staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Liz from UK

Absolutely charming hotel

Posted Jul 2, 2014
A lovely stopover here for 2 nights en route to Canada. Although the main facilities are based at the much larger Onnibon same site, the Bretton Arms was a really fabulous place to stay. Lovely rooms and really charming.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

mountain view resort

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Location: Beautiful area
Booked a King size room, they stated to me that due to the fact I had booked "Expedia "room my reservation type for king size bed was NOT reserved.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Carolyn from Burlington, VT

Comfortable, quiet Inn

Posted Apr 28, 2014
We were there for a convention at the Mt. Washington Hotel. Bretton Arms is conveniently located to the Hotel - an easy walk on the footpath or by complimentary shuttle which arrives within 2-5 minutes after making request. The staff was great. They are friendly and helpful. The accommodations are beautiful and the scenery outstanding. We were there for 3 days and never left the property, because everything we needed was there and we couldn't imagine finding anything better off the property!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dick from Manchester, NH

New England Square and Round Dance Convention

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Pros: Rate was good compared to the Resort. Room was extremely comfortable with a New England theme. Included breakfast.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Appeared to be plentiful, however we spent the entire week end dancing at the Resort
We attended the Dance Convention for the week end held at the Mt Washington. This hotel is on the grounds of the resort with shuttle access. The first time, to my knowledge that a square dance was held in the grand ballroom. Attendees had a great time with the sociability and fun of this activity.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jdsduck from Fort Lauderdale, Fl

A Breath-Taking Beauty

Posted Mar 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
This place took our breath away! The hotel and snow-capped mountain backdrop are mesmerizing. The rooms were huge but had a cozy feeling. Each room was unique in size and decor. The tubing, swimming, s'mores by the fire, zip lining, skiing, dining and drinks by the fire made for a spectacular family vacation. We were two families, with 4 kids ranging from 5 to 13, and we all loved this place! It's a MUST experience resort!