Ratings based on 306 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from l. Boston Ma

Nice location!

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Across the street from Mount Washington Resort. It's a sister property so you can use all the Mt. Washington's amenities. Far from fancy but clean and convenient. We will come back. Good value.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Michelle from MD

Not a bad choice

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: cleanness, balcony door
Location: cog railway train, Flume Gorge
Room is recently renovated. Facility is good. Balcony glass door does not have a screen which makes it no way to enjoy fresh air in the mountain. You have to keep the door close all the time because of lots of bugs, mosquitoes in woods.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by RA from MA

Great Location

Posted Jun 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
The only thing better than staying in the Mt. Washington Hotel is staying in a hotel with a view of the Mt. Washington Hotel. The hotel is under renovation and we were in one of the newly renovated rooms. It was perfect!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Katie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Nancy from Salisbury, MA

Very nice stay

Posted Jun 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
I only stayed one night to being there on business and I was very comfortable. My only complaint is the placement of a tree, it completely obstructed my view of the Mt Washington Hotel which is so impressive to look at at night. So that was my biggest bummer. Next time I'll know.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by SherriRick from Clinton, MA

perfect for a weekend getaway!

Posted Mar 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had a great time. Bummed that the lobby was under renovations but it really wasn't that big of deal. The staff was very friendly and helpful at all times. We stayed in rm 205, which was recently redone. We had a beautiful view with a private balcony. The housekeeping could've been a little better, ie., sliders to the balcony hadn't been wiped clean of smears and fingerprints and sinks and faucets looked a little dirty, but all in all everything else was very clean. (and we really aren't that nitpicky). Had we called them on those two MINOR things, we had no doubt that they would've taken care of it right away. The area itself is just beautiful and we look forward to staying there again in the summer to do a little golfing, horseback riding and zip-lining.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

great

Posted Mar 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
love it
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted Mar 12, 2014
Pros: The View and shuttle service.
Cons: Offer breakfast. More comfortable chairs in rooms, bigger TV, get rid of outdoor carpeting, spruce up lobby and rooms.
Lodge was OK but if it is to be included in the Omni Bretton Woods Resort, it definitely could use a major renovation. OK to be the cheaper alternative to the Mt. Washington and Bretton Arms but it should not look as old and worn as it is. Things like shabby and dirty outdoor carpeting on stairs and outside passageways, very uncomfortable seating and tiny TV make it look more like Econolodge than an Omni property.