Ratings based on 446 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from NH

Budget-friendly hotel close to the mountain

Posted Jul 9, 2015
Pros: I liked that we were able to take advantage of all of the amenities at the Mt Washington Hotel, that there was a free shuttle, free breakfast, & patio
Cons: A mini-fridge/microwave combination would have been nice
Location: We were dismayed that every nearby attraction was expensive
We stayed at the lodge because of a wedding we attended at the Mt Washington Hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NH

Convenient

Posted Jul 4, 2015
Pros: Comfortable bed, clean room and bathroom
Cons: the breakfasts
Location: We were pleased to be near the Mt. Washington Hotel
We were celebrating a birthday with friends who were staying at the Mt. Washington Hotel, and we only stayed one night at The Lodge. It was satisfactory but we spent our time with our friends at the hotel. We didn't use the Lodge's pool but had their breakfast. I would have liked more of a selection of bakery items and fruit. The coffee wasn't very good, but the caffein got me going anyway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Perfect Position for Hikers

Posted Jul 2, 2015
For anyone who's hiking Mt. Washington or any of the surrounding areas I would absolutely recommend this hotel. Pinkham Notch, for those hiking from there, is only a 30 minute ride through the mountains. About five minutes down the road is a restaurant called The Railhouse which I would also reccomend for a quick meal. I will definitely be staying again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Mount Washington outside your doorstep

Posted Jun 25, 2015
Economical with free breakfast... Pool area is brand new and very clean....view of mount Washington are breathtaking....
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 17, 2015
We were given handicapped accessible rooms, front clerk didn't know why. There were plenty of rooms available and I felt this type of room should have been left open for the possibility of someone who really needs it. Shower handset was broken, would not stay where I needed it.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to mount washington

Posted May 4, 2015
Went for purpose of hiking Mount Washington. Hotel staff had no information on hiking trails. Cable TV did not work at all. Light on porch burnt out. Very dated room. Pool not open (repairs?). No continental breakfast, was told we would need to go to a different hotel for that. Great hike, terrible accommodations.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, but noisy

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Upgrade bathroom
Location: Anything to do with the mountains
With people simply walking above, the footsteps were very loud. Woke us up in the morning. Breakfast had little to be desired. Because of location, great place to sleep and then leave for the day.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 1, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 26, 2015
The heater is not good. room is cold. The front desk is closed after midnight. Checkout takes forever.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NH

AWFUL HOTEL/MOTEL!!!

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Pros: Close to Bretton Woods Ski Area.
We had to wait in line for 25 minutes to check-in. Get into hotel, very old, nothing updated, one star hotel for $265/night. Bathroom was so dated and shabby caulking, linoleum. Old rugs. Beds were somewhat comfortable. Toilet didn't flush and we had no toilet paper so I called guest services 4 times. They did not answer. Went to the pool with the kids, water was overflowing with gross puddles of water and dirt. Humid, could not see the pool through the fog. Jacuzzi broken. Used pool phone to get guest services to fix our toilet. They still did not answer from the Emergency pool phone. I called 411 for direct line to the Lodge. Called direct line and no one picked up. Called the Omni Mt Washington Hotel for them to get a hold of someone to fix toilet. As we were leaving, there was a mouse scurrying into crack at door. Walls were thin and could hear surroundings.