Ratings based on 421 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Spontaneous getaway

Posted Jan 31, 2015
Pros: Heater worked well, nice balcony overlooking Mount Washington and the hotel, very picturesque. Plenty of towels, clean room, flat screen TV, breakfast
Nice experience. The free breakfast was a nice option, the coffee was surprisingly very good as it came from a large machine (and I'm picky about coffee). There are free shuttles that can bring you to anywhere around the resort area which is large. Staff was friendly, parking lot was plowed, indoor swimming pool which looked good, a small store which was handy when getting snowed-in. Overall: I will return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel is great and accessible to everything around

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Only compliant would be that the bed was very uncomfortable. Other than that everything was great!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom W

Across from Bretton woods mt

Posted Jan 6, 2015
My family and I loved skiing at Bretton woods for New Years and were very comfy staying at the Lodge at Bretton Woods.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Boston

A lot of money for motel quality

Posted Dec 31, 2014
Convenient to ski slope but well overpriced for the quality. Bathroom floors were pretty grubby. Layout very good with good amount of storage space for bags and ski boots. Wifi free but slow
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Boston

Generic but fine motel; great location

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Cons: Price is high for what it is. Breakfast is very uninspiring. Fresh fruit, nuts, raisons, etc. would be nice.
The motel is basic but totally fine (clean). The plus is really the location -- so close to Bretton Woods for skiing, and use of the Mount Washington Hotel (including shuttle bus to/from).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 23, 2014
Cons: better snowmobile trailer parking
Great location, same awesome view without the Mt Washington prices...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with Mt Washington resort privileges

Posted Dec 6, 2014
Pros: Resort privileges
Cons: Clean up of snow on driveways and walks left a lot to be desired. Safety issue
Easy check in and check out. Great breakfast. Clean room. Driveway and walks not plowed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

We loved this place very much

Posted Dec 3, 2014
That's our second time staying at the lodge and everything is awesome , breakfast is very simple , but u always can go at omini and pay an extra and have a great buffet that's what we did
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom RI

Wish Granted

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Pros: I loved the rooms, high ceilings and wonderful furnishings. The staff, so pleasant. Food, shopping. The Cave.
Cons: We had dinner at Stickneys they need to cut down on the salt. Food was a little to salty.
Location: We came up to do the zip line. I will however go back to ski. It is a great place to stay due to the shuttle service they have also.
I was booked to stay at the Lodge and I was a little worried about the stay, due to the poor reviews. After driving up from RI, which took us no time at all, we pulled into the parking lot, that was empty and come to find out was under construction. We noticed a note on the door stating they were closed and the security that was there at the time confirmed the fact. So we drove over to Mt. Washington Hotel, found out we had our room moved to that location and all I can say was this must be my lucky day. So all my reviews from this point forward are based on Mt. Washington Hotel not the Lodge. The staff, at the front desk was so amazing and helpful. We booked dinner reservations at the Hotel, booked the zip line tour there, had our breakfast there. The food, the views, the rooms just perfect. I can say this I am so happy there was construction going on at the Lodge and we were move across the steet. I did find it odd that when I called to confirm my reservations they did not notify me of the closing, but I called on a Tuesday and it could have happend after. I will not complain at all due to the fact my family and I had just a wonderful time and I will stay there again. The Mt Washington Hotel. So my five stars go to Mt. Washington Hotel not the Lodge.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom California

close to mount washington

Posted Nov 13, 2014
Pros: It was a clean room close to Mount Washington. Nice view from room
Cons: It was just an ordinary room. Nothing special.
Location: Mount Washington cog railroad
It was a room for the night. Nothing more to add.