Ratings based on 397 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with awesome view!

Posted Apr 15, 2015
Pros: The view was great and the room was extremely spacious.
Cons: This is just a personal opinion, but the decor is very old fashioned, but it can't really be counted as a negative since I believe it is their style.
Location: Skiing, mount viewing. Lots of winter stuff around.
We stayed at the hotel for just one night and we absolutely loved it. We got one of the Tower Suites and it was absolutely amazing. The balcony view was gorgeous and I don't think there is a better room in the whole hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Good overall service, fun and convenient facilities to keep children entertained while adults enjoy a nice time during dinner. The food was not great, but good enough.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Massachusetts

Magnificent sight!

Posted Mar 6, 2015
Pros: The history and the size of it is unbelievable. Every common area is better than the next. It's got it's own little city downstairs.
Cons: It's definitely not for the average family, it's pricey. But like my weekend it was worth it, as a group.
Location: Views are everywhere! Restaurants, ski areas, shopping, snow tubing, sleigh rides, skating. There's plenty to do all around the area.
Love NH and have a weekend place in the area so I have been by MT Washington Hotel many times. It is just so breath taking, especially in winter, with the snow covered mountains. I was just waiting for an excuse to stay there. When I found out dog sledding was available, that was it. Girls weekend in NH had to include a night at the hotel and dog sledding to boot. It was so much fun. Four girls, two sleds, 20 dogs and the guides were great! Definitely a trip to remember.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Stonington, CT

I had a wonderful time! The hotel was enchanting!

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Pros: Old world charm
Cons: Drinks were pricey.
Location: We had a dog sled ride (fabulous!), a sleigh ride (fun), went cross country skiing, downhill skiing, tubing and snow shoeing. We used the Jacuzzi.
The next time I stay I would ask for a larger room. My room was 283 and was small for two people. The rest of our party all had large glorious rooms and I was jealous! Other than that, the hotel was wonderful and the experience gratifying. I intend to return!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel but Pricey

Posted Mar 1, 2015
Pros: The history and view.
Love the spot but for the price of a room with most amenities not included, a one night stay turned into as much as a three day stay at Disney World. Deceiving amenities. For example tubing was $10 per tube for one hour. That's great and the usual price for tubing expect this didn't have a pull lift or guidance to where to go. Tubes should be free to resort patrons since all it was, was a hill to climb up. Also, S'Mores were being offered from 2-4 in one area. When the kids' trekked down to it, there was nobody there. The ice skating rink was also deceiving. It was covered with snow and really couldn't have more than 5 people skating at once. It was a very small circle. Besides that, the staff was great at all locations and the food was good too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wrentham, MA

Elegant traditional hotel close to great skiing.

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Pros: Majestic views, old-world charm , horse drawn sleigh ride, indoor fireplaces, and friendly staff
Cons: Quieter room doors,(slam when closing) coffee machine and refrigerator in room, breakfast snacks with free morning coffee.
Location: Bretton Woods Alpine skiing two minutes away, Nordic skiing, Sleigh ride by horse drawn carriage, ice skating and tubing on premises.
The hotel is grand, with majestic views and gorgeous sitting areas and hallways. Staff is super friendly and aim to please. Rooms are comfortable. Food is nicely prepared and tasty.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by johnfrom Wakefield Massachusetts

January winter escape

Posted Jan 19, 2015 on Hotels.com
We had a lovely four day stay at the Mt Washington hotel with clear views of the Presidential range. Staff were always friendly and helpful. There is always plenty to do....we went cross country skiing, downhill skiing, worked out in the fitness room and also took a lovely sleigh ride. Can't wait to go back.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by JacquelynA

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 14, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 9, 2015
Food was overpriced and quality was disappointing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Jan 9, 2015 on Hotels.com
Overall a great hotel. They could do with changing / adding to the menu options at Stickney's as well as creating an entry point to the outdoor pool that is located near the Spa during the winter months. That said, the Mt. Washington is a fabulous hotel and we love it.