Ratings based on 273 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fancy historical hotel with great views

Posted Sep 10, 2014
Pros: Views, style
Cons: Rooms should be made soundproof
Location: Hiking to Mount Washington
It's a fancy historical hotel with great views. The famous Bretton Woods Conference took place there in 1944, and you can take free hotel tour. A lot of space to relax, drink, eat and meet your friends. However rooms are not soundproof and prices are a little bit high.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Beautiful stay start to finish

Posted Sep 8, 2014
The Mount Washington Resort is a beautiful hotel with lots of history. The amenities are outstanding as is the view and the hotel staff. During check in my boyfriends birthday was casually mentioned and an hour or so later they sent a birthday treat up to our room. Later, he was comped a cocktail at the bar when they noticed his birthday while checking his ID. These small acts of hospitality really made our stay special, and set the Mount Washington apart from other resorts in the Bretton Woods area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from D

Wonderful enchanted resort

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Love this place! Took wife for 10th wedding anniversary. Even though we left kids at home many families there and very kid friendly. Lots of activities and great hiking biking trails on resort premises. Staff very courteous. If I had one complaint its that the hotel is loud since its an old place. If you want quiet I suggest you ask for top floor so u don't hear running pounding feet at 7am
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Breathtaking views!

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Pros: Pretty rooms, fabulous porch for morning coffee.
Cons: Coffee service stops at 9am..really? Food in general was not good especially when prices were so high. Avoid the hotel food if possible.
Location: Hiking, swimming, exploring the grounds. Horseback ride was a little lame, might be fun for younger kids. Hit Diana's Baths,Appalachian Mountain Club
On the bucket list- check! Grand hotel in the midst of the White Mountains. You go back in time…except for the prices. So much to do and see in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Beautiful hotel, central to mountains.

Posted Aug 29, 2014
Pros: The facility is beautiful. The staff are very attentive and cordial.
Cons: We ate the majority of our meals there. The food was not as good as we expected.
Location: It is located in the White Mountains not far from North Conway. It is very close to the Cog Railway that goes up Mt. Washington.
We had a lovely stay. It was very serene. We had a wonderful view of the mountains out the window of our room. The hotel/resort has many amenities including swimming, horseback riding, golf, and hiking. There a number of restaurants and bars to choose from. The grounds are impeccable. Hanging baskets adorn the expansive porch facing Mt. Washington. Sitting on the porch was in such high demand we often had difficulty getting a seat.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baltic, CT

Good job staff

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Beautiful views,hotel and lots of activities on and off site which the shuttle will take u to
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful location!

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Pros: It's gorgeous inside and out. I highly recommend taking the tour and learning the history. Great spot for company meetings and weddings!
Cons: Our dinner had AWFUL service. We waited 15 minutes before a waitress came over! Then it took forever to get our food. Mine was good. Daughter's not.
Location: Go up Mount Washington!!
Staff were very kind and helpful! I especially liked the elevator gentleman who spoke Spanish. Every time I got on we smiled and he taught me more and more Spanish. In fact I took a pic of the two of us. He was so friendly and kind and made the ride fun!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Paris France

don't accept an upgrade ask rather where the room

Posted Aug 21, 2014
we were "upgraded" to a larger room and found it located just above the noisy airconditioners and a view on the service amenities.. the hotel itself is splendid and staff very friendly however it is a cash machine , they make you pay for every little thing (water in the room 6$, breakfast 25$/person) so watch out once you're there. and.ask for a room with a view on Mount Washington
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from massachusetts

Very Good

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Overall very good. Pricey but thats known going in. I wish the outdoor pool was a bit cleaner.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Impressive hotel from the outside but.....

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: The appearance and history is very impressive with lots of 'old world' charm. The service and friendliness from most of the staff was good
Cons: We booked a 'traditional' room with a queen bed. If this is what all the traditional rooms are like save your money and book elsewhere.
Location: Plenty of activities available at both in and outside the resort. A must is to take the cog railway to the top of Mount Wellington
Our room was cramped and small. One side of the bed had a water heated radiator fixed to the floor limiting access to and from the LHS of the bed. The furniture was oversized for this small room and completely out of place. There was no room for putting cases to open and access regularly. There were good views to Mount Washington and across the golf course. The food was average in both the main dining room and Stickney's Restaurant. Wouldn't go back to either. The service however in all areas was good. The fire pit outside in the back garden is a great idea however the noise from this area until well into the night affects most rooms on this side (back) of the hotel. Based on our experience and especially the tiny room we had we would not return or recommend this hotel to others.