Ratings based on 124 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Panama

Clean and Comfortable. Breakfast could be better

Posted Feb 19, 2015
Pros: the bed was comfortable
Cons: Breakfast
Location: the location was close to many places in town
I stayed at the Holiday Inn Express for 3 nights and we recommend this hotel. Comfortable beds, clean room, and friendly staff. Good location in town.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to down town brevard .

Posted Feb 17, 2015
The hotel was nice enough . Good price . I was a bit put off because we arrived at two and check in was at three . Though he lot was empty they wouldn't let us check on . I understand the why ( I think ) but to make a guest feel unwanted was a bit much . But I would stay there again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Quito, Ecuador

Nice Hotel in beautiful Brevard

Posted Feb 5, 2015
Pros: Confortable, clean. Good breakfast included with gravy and southern biscuits! Good service. Great for work.
Location: Waterfalls!
It was very nice. Good place for work. Location is about two miles from town and staff was very helpful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice relaxing place to stay.

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Nice relaxing place to stay. Clean rooms and a welcoming staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Good stay

Posted Dec 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Family/Friends weekend get away
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Pros: Breakfast
Cons: Insulate the walls.
Breakfast was wonderful and plenty to choose from. Clean room. Walls are very thin and there was no vent in the bathroom to turn on. Bring ear plugs or your own noise maker.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by elizabethfrom Charleston, SC

No way!

Posted Dec 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had an interesting stay. Although we were very pleased with the condition of the room and particularly the cleanliness of the bathroom, we had plenty of issues. Our son and his family stayed in another room and had to go to the desk 3 times throughout the night to complain about other guests being very loud. At the third request to do something, he was told police could not be called unless someone was harmed. He was not able to sleep at all that night. When the manager approached the other guest, it was discovered he was intoxicated and smoking in a non-smoking hotel. Apparently, due to the intoxication, that morning, the police were called and an additional fine was imposed due to the smoking. This guest even entered the elevator with a lit cigarette. My daughter, with our 3 month old grandson was already on the elevator. They got off so as not to ride with this person and smell the cigarette. When eating breakfast on Sunday morning, plastic spoons and forks were not available. My husband was told they ran out. This was about 8:30 am. There is a Walmart literally, 60 seconds away. This was totally unacceptable. Juices were watered down to the point that you could not determine the flavor. Breads and biscuits were left out in the bin overnight thus creating stale offerings the next morning. We travel to Brevard each year as a family (3 rooms at this hotel) to attend the holiday festivities. I don't think we will stay in this hotel again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Very courteous staff.

Posted Dec 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
The front desk and all others hotel staff that we came in contact with were extremely nice and courteous.We had a very good stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Denisefrom Miami

Needs improvement

Posted Dec 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
The bath tub was dirty with stains and the fruits for breakfast were spoiled.