Ratings based on 93 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by John from Baltimore

Holiday Inn Brevard

Posted Mar 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was excellent and very clean. The front desk was very polite and efficient. However, the price seems to be a result of the location in a tourist area and the dearth of competition rather than the luxurious spa the cost would indicate.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jennifer from Charleston, SC

Close to waterfalls

Posted Jan 20, 2014
Stayed here twice now. Beds comfortable and clean. Hotel dated, but for price and location it's hard to beat.Water pressure great! Could be a tad cleaner, overall just ok.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 7, 2014
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Pat from South Carolina

Convenient to restaurants

Posted Nov 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
The staff was super friendly & helpful. But the room had no TV station listing - we had to ask for one. The continental was pathetic. Coffee - no idea whether decaff or caffeinated, juices, & doughnuts. We're gluten-free, so it would have been nice to have some bananas, at least. The bathroom didn't have a toilet lid, & the bathroom corners & caulking were black looking. It had been cleaned, but not thoroughly. We also had only caffeinated coffee packets in our room. I just feel the cleaning staff could have been a little more thorough & thoughtful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Shiva Geereddy from Cary, NC

Very good hotel and service

Posted Nov 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very good hotel and service. Good for families, worth for the price
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Rene from Austin

Older hotel right on the highway

Posted Nov 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
There was a good amount of outside noise in the room when trying to sleep and the door seemed to have a gap where cold air came in. Other than that it was a great room. I really liked the old decor and furnishings, it seemed to transport you back to the 70's. i'd stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

had last minute opening

Posted Oct 17, 2013
Pros: Coffe was ok
Cons: room was dirty and wallswere damaged.
Left as soon as possible, noisy, dirty, loud. Good food in area.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Mike from Wilmington, NC

Over-Priced for Columbus Day Weekend

Posted Oct 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very basic accommodations, but I knew this going in after reading the reviews on this website. Economical accommodations are hard to find on Columbus Day weekend in Brevard. Pet peeve as a non-smoker: staying in a non-smoking room that has obviously been smoked in. But the water pressure was amazingly strong and the glazed Krispy Kremes and coffee in the morning were good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Cleo from Dunn, N.C.

Good location

Posted Sep 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
Stay was good. Pet friendly. Staff was very nice. Room was clean. Breakfast was limited to donuts. Great if you like donuts. Would have preferred cereal. Even with donuts would stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 7, 2013 on Hotels.com