Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Raleigh, NC

Historic, very well maintained hotel is a delight.

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Pros: Outstanding breakfast (includes made to order egg selection) politely and promptly served.
Cons: Nothing (really!).
Location: Beautiful mountains and waterfalls in nearby Pisgah National Forest and Dupont State Forest--must see! A short drive to Nantahala National Forest.
We were very pleased with this historic hotel with unusual character and charm. The staff were attentive and friendly without being at all intrusive. This is a wonderful place to stay for those who love the outdoors (national forests and gorgeous waterfalls quite close) but don't want to give up luxury. You will not be disappointed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Judy Efrom Ocala

Brevard Inn Bed and Breakfast

Posted Oct 22, 2014 
The breakfast was outstanding and anything else about the hotel was totally made up for by the fabulous breakfast!! It truly was a gastronomic experience. The staff was gracious with true southern hospitality.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Frank McCoyfrom Abbeville, S.C.

Near the activities!

Posted Jul 26, 2014 
It was a positive experience. We enjoyed breakfast. it was cooked to perfection and the conversation with other guest was warm and friendly. All in all we enjoyed our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Gigifrom Florida

Historic Bed & Breakfast in Brevard

Posted Jun 20, 2014
Pros: It was like being a guest in someone's home rather than a stay in a hotel room as you have access to porches, sitting areas and an area in the kitchen
Location: There is so much to do in the town of Brevard and this Inn is centrally located so that you can walk to the restaurants and shops nearby.
From the moment that we checked in we were made to feel like welcome guests. The owner, "Ms. Faye" was delightful - she is a classy southern bell! She shared stories of how she accumulated some of the beautiful antiques that grace the halls and rooms at The Inn at Brevard. All of the staff were friendly and willing to accommodate any request made. The breakfasts that were prepared were absolutely delicious and the portions were more than generous. A special thanks to server "Aaron" for her sunny disposition and wonderful service she provided each morning. We look forward to another stay at The Inn at Brevard when we visit to the town of Brevard in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Johnfrom Charlotte

First B&B Experience

Posted May 29, 2014 
We enjoyed staying at the Inn at Brevard for Memorial Day weekend. Breakfast was delicious each day! We stayed in the annex portion of the house, and the only issue we saw was how thin the walls were. We could hear our neighbors on either side and above us; even to the point of being able to join in their conversations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by J & Jfrom Charleston, SC

Very Nice Location with Great Breakfast

Posted May 27, 2014 
The hospitality was very nice and they made every attempt to treat us as special customers. When we first got there, there was confusion on our reservation and a missing key, but they were very apologetic and it worked out just fine. The bed was a little rough (felt like we were sagging in the middle) but the location in Brevard is great. The Breakfasts were amazing and Mrs.. Faye' s grits were the best I ever had.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by JCfrom SC

Convenient Location

Posted May 6, 2014 
I stayed in one of the rooms in the annex. Visually, it wasn't what I was used to, but after a few hours, the room showed itself to be very careful. I am not sure if the room was worth what I paid for, but I can tell you that this was personally the most helpful staff I have ever witnessed. Also, the breakfast in the morning is amazing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Atlanta GA

Posted Apr 29, 2014
Pros: The charming decor... early 1900's. Abundant terraces on all levels to relax on while enjoying a fresh beverage from the wine cellar.
Cons: Parking....
Location: In town shopping Plenty of restaurants to choose from. Driving through the mountains/sight seeing/ riding motorcycles
The Inn was filled with amazing character! From the grand stair case to the pictures on the walls. The service was second to none, and the staff was there always to personalize every aspect of our stay. It was a trip to remember.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

AOTC weekend

Posted Apr 20, 2014
Hotel is right on the start line. Eat a breakfast made for a king and go !
4 out of 5
Recommended
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 18, 2014