Ratings based on 181 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 5, 2014
Hotel was close to interstate. Room was clean and comfortable. A little over priced for what you get. Breakfast was just OK, not much to choose from.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 22, 2014
Clean hotel. hotel staff very friendly. Great location for onieda lake as well as the Salmon River.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Upstate, NY

Fishing trip

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: Fresh clean appearance. Comfortable beds. Nice breakfast in the mornings
Cons: bathing towels and wash clothes seem to have been of inferior quality or simply just old
Location: Salmon fishing in the salmon river
Nice, clean, renovated hotel, worth every dime we spent....a good value for your dollar.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York

We are return travelers

Posted Oct 14, 2014
AAAAAAA++++++. Nice room, clean and affordable. Staff was pleasant. Bathrooms were clean
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom marlboro nj

Absolutely HORRIBLE!!!

Posted Sep 28, 2014
I've stayed here 2 times before and never had much of an issue..the most recent time I stayed was horrible...unpleasant staff and the rooms were filthy as ever! DO NOT STAY HERE! Fair warning.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto

Really quite bad

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: The recent cosmetic renovations are nice
Cons: Staff friendliness and helpfulness, Common elements, Breakfast
I don't often give a bad review because frankly im usually able to work out issues between myself and the staff who are usually receptive to feedback and helpful NOT HERE!!!! This is my second very poor experience with Days Inn brand and i think they wont be getting a 3rd try. We arrived about 30 minutes after check in time and only saw one or two cars in the lot. There was some issue with our reservation through Expedia which both of the staff tried to blame on Expedia (unless im traveling for work I make ALL my reservations through Expedia and have only ever experienced issues twice. Once here and once at the other Days Inn I had a terrible stay at. Hmmm what is the common denominator here?) Well at long last its worked out and we are checked in. The clerk gives us a choice of first or second floor I said either is fine and she gives us a room on the first floor. We got no explanation of the times for breakfast, no mention of the ice machine on the first floor not working but did have to sign on a $300 charge if we smoke in the room because they are non smoking dont cha know! down the hall we go and into the room which 1. Smells like smoke (if they spent $300 cleaning this room they deserve a refund) and 2. Not the King bed we had booked on Expedia! Down to the front desk to ask for a King like we had booked. Before I even get my issue out of my mouth the clerk fires off "its just a preference on expedia if you look at your booking it says that". Like I said I use Expedia
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NY

Clean

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Clean room, excellent comfort and the free breakfast in the morning was a delicious bonus
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York City

Nice hotel in quiet are.

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: It is modern, spacious, in a good area.
Cons: No complaints
Location: Outlets are 15 minutes away
I was coming from NYC for the NYS Fair. Ive never been upstate and was coming with my husband and two children. I didn't want to spend a lot of money but I wanted nice for the weekend experience. It was hard and time consuming because hotels were booking quick that weekend. Long story short the weekend room rates were a little more then I wanted to spend. I was scared to get there thinking we would be disappointed. I was VERY happy with the service, room, and area. Room had 2 queen beds very clean, modern, and spacious. They were recently renovated. At the end of the weekend we planned to come back to the area for a family event and we plan on staying at this Days Inn again. I had no complaints at all. Also the breakfast was from 6am-10am and had fresh waffles, bagels., muffins, fruit, yogurt, coffee, juice, etc and they kept it stocked. We went down by 9:30 and there was still plenty of food and table space. Which saved me money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Giselefrom Florida

Very clean

Posted Aug 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was very clean and room was comfortable. The only true complaint I have is there were not mini-fridge in the room. When you plan on staying for several nights as I did, a mini-fridge is a must, and I truly missed this convenience.