Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Angela from New York

Dont waste your hard earned money here. RUN!

Posted Aug 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
I am posting the same review I posted on Trip Advisor. Please read the other reviews so you know that I am in no way shape or form exaggerating. Every other place we stayed on our trip was wonderful. I never give bad reviews. Unfortunately I feel its my responsibility to warn people about this place and encourage you not to spend Without getting into ALL the details of why I was left crying on the bathroom floor in disgust after being treated poorly by the innkeeper I will make this brief by saying don't stay here under any circumstance. I don't have enough room to post all the details here so please read the reviews on trip advisor. But please do your self a favor and Do not stay here.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Musty B&B in need of a clean up!

Posted Sep 26, 2012
The initial smell of the B&B is extremely musty. I thought that it might go away, but I was wrong. The owners must know it smells, because there are air freshners in every corner trying to coverup the pungent odor, and it actually made it worse. The windows do not have screens, therefore you cannot open the windows for fresh air! The common area of the b&b was also dark and uninviting. The inn keepers mother sat there and read a lot so i did not feel comfortable using it as my own space. The bedding had hairs on it from previous guests and the sheets felt damp from the humid/musty interior. The bathroom had a bad odor as well. A large bottle of body wash was left there with a giant hair on it. There was also dust on things that should have been dusted. The breakfast was fine. Nothing to write home about.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Anna

Great time at Inn on the Square

Posted Sep 1, 2012 on Hotels.com
We stayed for three nights in August 2012. The Inn was extremely comfortable and the area was lovely and peaceful. It was great to be walking distance from the town of Falmouth and its lovely stores and good selection of restaurants. Falmouth was a wonderful choice for our first vacation in Cape Cod, given its proximity to the ferries to Martha's Vineyard and ability to drive elsewhere on the Cape. The Inn on the Square was a fine selection of hotel. Spacious room, comfortable beds and bedding, very clean and quiet. We did not use the indoor pool or the adjacent restaurant, but it was nice to know they were there. I would recommend the Inn, especially for families with children, because of the nice size of the rooms. The room rate was a bit high, but that's to be expected in high season, and it was lower than anything on Martha's Vineyard itself. The only area of improvement we saw is that the reception staff could have been more informative about things to do and see in the area. They provided little more than a map.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Staffordshire UK

An excellent choice for mid-Cape Cod

Posted Oct 19, 2011
A very attractive old house, conveniently located close to shops & restaurants and easy to find on route 6A. Very comfortable room with the tallest bed we've ever seen (steps provided!). Very good breakfasts provided by the owner, Debbie, who provides excelllent advice about where to go & what to do. Note that there are no staff on the premises overnight, which didn't bother us but others may not be happy about that.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pepper House Inn, Brewster MA 02631

Posted Oct 10, 2011 on Hotels.com
This property was shabby, poorly maintained and full of clutter. The bulb holders and shades on the table lamps were dangerously loose and the electric radiator cover was missing. Windows were not clean. The wardrobe was a cupboard with stained walls and the space limited by a large box stored in the bottom. These are a few examples only. Photographs are available should you wish for further detail.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 12, 2011 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Rochester, NY

Enjoyed the Stay

Posted Oct 1, 2010
Debbie, Bill, and Bea were gracious hosts. They were filled with information about the area: restaurants, shopping, tourist spots. Breakfasts were great and timely, and the rooms were clean. Was a great stay at a great Bed and Breakfast. Definitely would do it again!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

B&B in Brewster!

Posted Aug 23, 2010 on Hotels.com
Place was great! Very convenient, clean and comfortable. Staff was very helpful. Good breakfast. Reliable WIFI internet. Beautiful rooms!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Ft Worth

Location

Posted Sep 18, 2009 on Hotels.com
Great location in Brewster, Cape Cod. Walking distance to the beach and many resturants Inn Keeper very friendly
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

Slightly overpriced

Posted Jul 9, 2009 on Hotels.com
It it a good hotel with a decent service and comfort but for this money I stayed in better hotels in this area.