Ratings based on 618 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from n. ireland

A stylish country club type resort

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Pros: Food, beach, facilities
Location: Cape cod mall in Hyannis is worth a visit, Provincetown and whale watching a must
Room of good quality, helpful staff, excellent leisure facilities. Worth eating outdoors at ocean terrace restaurant, pricey but very good food. The private beach is a must for a sunny day. Just lacks a bit of atmosphere overall.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful property Great golf

Posted Jul 11, 2014
The rooms are large and beautifully appointed. there is a large dressing room that worked well. The pool on the property was way too small for the amount of guests. The indoor pool was just okay and he hot tub was not working. The beach which is the real reason for going to the Cape was perfect for us. It is a Bay beach, which means no waves. There is a large sandbar which warms the water to around 80 and it is crystal clear. Just perfect. The staff at the beach is very attentive. The food selection was basic and fairly priced. The bar selection was excellent. We spent the entire day in the water. We ate both nights on property and the food was excellent.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Nice, but overpriced.

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Nothing knocked our socks off except playing on the front lawn. Hotel room (222) was nicely appointed but dark with a view of a "grass wall" and tree. Food was hit or miss, really good or blah. Service was slow, albeit nice and showing effort. We'll look for alternative accommodations next time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 28, 2014
Beautiful hotel, great staff. Air conditioning was very poor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kristen from Rochester NY

I love this hotel!

Posted May 28, 2014
Pros: I loved our spacious room especially. We had cold weather on this last trip, and had to spend more time in the room than we normally would have.
Cons: The variety of breakfast foods could have been a little broader. We ate the same food every morning.
Location: The Ocean's Edge is surrounded by the beauty of the cape, and the resort itself offers lots of activities. The nature museum and ocean is nearby.
This hotel is so nice! Beautiful old Cape Cod charm with modern facilities, it has anything that you want, tennis, many pools, golf, beach, multiple restaurants. I can't say anything bad about it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Karl from New Hampshire

Anniversary Getaway

Posted Feb 10, 2014
Pros: The staff and accomodations. Both were wonderful
Cons: Can't think of a thing.
Location: Brewster is a charming little town with plenty of open shops, even in the winter time. Joe Mama's is a fun coffee shop that offers delicious offerings
We live in New Hampshire and wanted a nearby but charming place to celebrate our anniversary for the weekend. The Mansion at Ocean Edge definitely delivered! None of the summer time hustle and bustle that the Cape is known for, amazingly charming accomodations and a central location that made sightseeing on Cape Cod very easy. Another big plus are the off season rates which are very affordable. Only one of the two dining establishments in the mansion were open, but only because the one that was closed is open air and not suited for the winter time. Bezo's Pub was extremely warm and charming and the service staff are very hard working and cater to your every need. The food was excellent, but I can only speak for the clam chowder and lobster pot pie. I would definitely recommend the Mansion to anyone but expect to pay much more during the summer time, if you are even able to get reservations. We will definitely go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by CP

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 4, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Tori from Athol, ID

Beautiful resort with private beach

Posted Oct 18, 2013
Pros: Beautiful setting, spacious bathroom, comfy beds, private beach.
Location: Located in quaint town of Brewster in Cape Cod.
Loved this hotel. Converted historic mansion in quaint town of Brewster. Beautiful room with spacious soaking tub, very comfortable beds with luxurious bedding. Unfortunately, we only stayed one night. Was sad to leave.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Ed/Ryan/Nancy and the boys! from Dallas/Boston

Quality Accomadations

Posted Oct 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
The Estate is absolutely beautiful, the rooms have been recently updated and were well appointed and extremely comfortable. The beds, pillows, toiletries, were all top of the line! There were two weddings the day we arrived, so in the evening, the pools were overrun with people/kids and a little noisy walking up, but room was very quiet! I do think closing the pool and fitness at 8 is early for a resort and the Room service ending at 9 is also a bit ridiculous, BUT we called for soup/tea at 9:05, and the gentleman was kind enough to call the kitchen and he did take/deliver our order, which was very nice!!! Granted it is off season, just would be nice to have amenities open longer! All in all, a GREAT PLACE on the Cape and we will be back!!!!