Ratings based on 611 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Karl from New Hampshire

Anniversary Getaway

Posted Feb 10, 2014
Pros: The staff and accomodations. Both were wonderful
Cons: Can't think of a thing.
Location: Brewster is a charming little town with plenty of open shops, even in the winter time. Joe Mama's is a fun coffee shop that offers delicious offerings
We live in New Hampshire and wanted a nearby but charming place to celebrate our anniversary for the weekend. The Mansion at Ocean Edge definitely delivered! None of the summer time hustle and bustle that the Cape is known for, amazingly charming accomodations and a central location that made sightseeing on Cape Cod very easy. Another big plus are the off season rates which are very affordable. Only one of the two dining establishments in the mansion were open, but only because the one that was closed is open air and not suited for the winter time. Bezo's Pub was extremely warm and charming and the service staff are very hard working and cater to your every need. The food was excellent, but I can only speak for the clam chowder and lobster pot pie. I would definitely recommend the Mansion to anyone but expect to pay much more during the summer time, if you are even able to get reservations. We will definitely go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by CP

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 4, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Tori from Athol, ID

Beautiful resort with private beach

Posted Oct 18, 2013
Pros: Beautiful setting, spacious bathroom, comfy beds, private beach.
Location: Located in quaint town of Brewster in Cape Cod.
Loved this hotel. Converted historic mansion in quaint town of Brewster. Beautiful room with spacious soaking tub, very comfortable beds with luxurious bedding. Unfortunately, we only stayed one night. Was sad to leave.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Ed/Ryan/Nancy and the boys! from Dallas/Boston

Quality Accomadations

Posted Oct 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
The Estate is absolutely beautiful, the rooms have been recently updated and were well appointed and extremely comfortable. The beds, pillows, toiletries, were all top of the line! There were two weddings the day we arrived, so in the evening, the pools were overrun with people/kids and a little noisy walking up, but room was very quiet! I do think closing the pool and fitness at 8 is early for a resort and the Room service ending at 9 is also a bit ridiculous, BUT we called for soup/tea at 9:05, and the gentleman was kind enough to call the kitchen and he did take/deliver our order, which was very nice!!! Granted it is off season, just would be nice to have amenities open longer! All in all, a GREAT PLACE on the Cape and we will be back!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Mansion Living

Posted Sep 27, 2013
Beautiful resort! The only thing we would complain about is that we wanted a king size bed and instead received two doubles. We were told that since we booked through Expedia we only get what is available at that time.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
We felt very isolated and had no idea that we would be a mile from any services and not have room service. The worst bed ever, our time away was spend with each of us in separate bed due to the noise and rockiness in one and lack of space another. Unless you know you can sleep on a rock and plan to cook for yourself, don't do it. BTW, the reservation says Mansion, we were across the street and down a 1/2 mile. Hotels, that is your mistake.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Billkar58 from Uk

Fabulous place to stay.

Posted Sep 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
Exellent resort. Staff very friendly nothing was too much trouble. Will definitely go ther again. Rooms were very tastefully decorated. Service excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Will be returning to this resort!

Posted Sep 9, 2013
Pros: The rooms and grounds were very well maintained.
Location: We traveled most of the Cape during our stay and this was a great location for us.
We checked in and had reservations for a one room villa. When we got to our room, we were actually given a 3 bedroom villa. The place was spacious, clean and very comfortable! The service and food was great. We are looking forward to returning next year.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by oceans edge

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 9, 2013 on Hotels.com