Ratings based on 628 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Very nice

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Check in was easy, staff pleasant, room nice, comfortable and quiet. Bar was easy to access and staff very attentive.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from London, UK

no wow factor

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff good beach and good walks
Cons: beach facilities and sports e.g. windsurfing, sailing, kayaking, volleyball
Location: excellent location for beach bathers and those who play golf
We were overall happy and had good relaxation but there is much more room for improvement. The resort is tired and needs new ideas and offer more water sports and new larger pool on the ocean side of the resort is needed.Dull Breakfast buffet, limited swimming pool facilities on the ocean side of the resort no beach water sports poor beach food and drink selection they need to up their game for a 4 star hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from n. ireland

A stylish country club type resort

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Pros: Food, beach, facilities
Location: Cape cod mall in Hyannis is worth a visit, Provincetown and whale watching a must
Room of good quality, helpful staff, excellent leisure facilities. Worth eating outdoors at ocean terrace restaurant, pricey but very good food. The private beach is a must for a sunny day. Just lacks a bit of atmosphere overall.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Meredith from NC

Breathtakingly beautiful!

Posted Jul 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Driving into the mansion grounds is absolutely stunning. The activities for the kids are nice. The rooms are gorgeous. Lots of neat restaurants nearby. Quite expensive to eat at the restaurants onsite.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful property Great golf

Posted Jul 11, 2014
The rooms are large and beautifully appointed. there is a large dressing room that worked well. The pool on the property was way too small for the amount of guests. The indoor pool was just okay and he hot tub was not working. The beach which is the real reason for going to the Cape was perfect for us. It is a Bay beach, which means no waves. There is a large sandbar which warms the water to around 80 and it is crystal clear. Just perfect. The staff at the beach is very attentive. The food selection was basic and fairly priced. The bar selection was excellent. We spent the entire day in the water. We ate both nights on property and the food was excellent.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great resort but where's the service?

Posted Jul 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Location is awesome, beach is beautiful but every single staff person is a teen from another county. They are untrained in proper ediquette and service basics and rude across the board. room service is minimal. Spa services consist of a single room with only 1 provider
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Nice, but overpriced.

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Nothing knocked our socks off except playing on the front lawn. Hotel room (222) was nicely appointed but dark with a view of a "grass wall" and tree. Food was hit or miss, really good or blah. Service was slow, albeit nice and showing effort. We'll look for alternative accommodations next time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 28, 2014
Beautiful hotel, great staff. Air conditioning was very poor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kristen from Rochester NY

I love this hotel!

Posted May 28, 2014
Pros: I loved our spacious room especially. We had cold weather on this last trip, and had to spend more time in the room than we normally would have.
Cons: The variety of breakfast foods could have been a little broader. We ate the same food every morning.
Location: The Ocean's Edge is surrounded by the beauty of the cape, and the resort itself offers lots of activities. The nature museum and ocean is nearby.
This hotel is so nice! Beautiful old Cape Cod charm with modern facilities, it has anything that you want, tennis, many pools, golf, beach, multiple restaurants. I can't say anything bad about it.