Ratings based on 63 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great experience

Posted Jun 21, 2015
Recently stayed at Old Manse Inn. Brian and Charley are wonderful hosts. The rooms were very comfortable. So many nice touches that truly made our stay great. If you are heading to the area, definitely put this place at the top if your list
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baldwinsville, NY

Quaint Old Inn

Posted Jun 12, 2015
Pros: The mid-cape location seemed to be in close proximity to everything and of course, the quaintness of the Inn.
Cons: Nothing-just keep up the good work!
Location: The location was great-not too commercialized.
The Old Manse Inn in Brewster was such a quaint, comfortable Bed & Breakfast Inn! We thoroughly enjoyed our stay there and will certainly be back. The hosts Charlie & Brian were so warm and welcoming-we felt at home the minute we arrived!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cozy Place you must try in Cape Code

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Pros: staff, breakfast, decoration
Cons: The wood flood easily makes noise
Never had I left any comments after a stay in a hotel, but I am willing to share this one with others. You will definitely have a wonderful and special stay here. Even the room is not very big, all the things provided are very decorative and thoughtful. The hosts really treat you like a guest visiting their house. They make their own breakfast menu everyday and cook themselves for you. I definitely will go back with more friends there!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Syracuse, NY

On Rt. 6A in charming Brewester!

Posted Jun 3, 2015
Quintessential Cape Cod inn! Fabulous owners and staff. I have never felt so comfortable and "at home" as I did in this charming inn. Breakfast served daily was delicious and beautifully done. Fireplace in our room as well as a jacuzzi made for a warm retreat on the one cool day we experienced during our stay. Special treats like the homemade chocolate chip cookies and the port and sherry right outside our door were such a nice touch. Beautifully appointed grounds. Bay beaches as well the beaches on the ocean side of the Cape are just a few short minutes from the inn. Fine dining options as well as great casual seafood restaurants close by. Thanks to Brian and Charlie for making our stay so lovely!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Very nice B&B in the mid-Cape.

Posted May 18, 2015
Location: The location was convenient to the towns on the mid-Cape.
We enjoyed our stay at the Old Manse Inn. Every detail of the inn was perfect.The room was comfortable, the breakfast was delicious, the hosts were friendly without being pushy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Paxton, MA

Lovely historic inn

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Pros: Brian and Charlie are amazing hosts. They are sincere when they ask if you need or have any requests.
Cons: nothing
Location: There are walking and bike paths nearby. You are also a stones throw from the beach. Many local seafood restaurants and art galleries nearby as well
The Old Manse Inn is a treasure indeed. It has the beautiful old charm of the historic period of 1861 with classic, elegant updates that compliment the inn seamlessly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mary

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 21, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Cozy getaway

Posted Jan 14, 2015
Pros: Location, ambiance
Cons: Mattress could be less plush
The location right on 6A in Brewster was very convenient to whatever we wanted to do: close to the beach, bike trial, shopping, restaurants. The atmosphere was warm and inviting, with aromatic scents in the air and tasteful holiday lights and décor throughout. Each floor had a mini-fridge stocked with water and sodas, and a counter with cookies, biscotti, and Keurig with a diverse selection of coffees and teas. There was also self-serve port wine and sherry to enjoy by the fireplace in the living room. Our third floor room was a bit small and cramped, but the attention to detail was excellent: the most luxurious sheet set and bedding ensemble, plush towels, bathrobes waiting in the closet, upscale toiletries, and chocolates by the bed, not to mention the beautifully crafted antique furniture. What really made the stay relaxing was our hosts: they were very friendly and available to help answer any questions we had, but did not feel ever-present so that we felt we could enjoy all the living space. And the breakfasts! Every morning we were treated to a healthy and scrumptious multi-course breakfast in a room surrounded by windows. It was just delightful to linger over coffee and watch the birds come to the feeders.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CT

A perfect B&B.

Posted Jan 8, 2015
From setting to food to location to room and friendliness, A+. Brian and Charlie are the best.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by frank from LOMG ISLAND N.Y.

CAPE COD STROLL

Posted Dec 17, 2014 on Hotels
Great service !!! had a comfortable and wonderful stay there.