Ratings based on 59 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Very nice B&B in the mid-Cape.

Posted May 18, 2015
Location: The location was convenient to the towns on the mid-Cape.
We enjoyed our stay at the Old Manse Inn. Every detail of the inn was perfect.The room was comfortable, the breakfast was delicious, the hosts were friendly without being pushy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Paxton, MA

Lovely historic inn

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Pros: Brian and Charlie are amazing hosts. They are sincere when they ask if you need or have any requests.
Cons: nothing
Location: There are walking and bike paths nearby. You are also a stones throw from the beach. Many local seafood restaurants and art galleries nearby as well
The Old Manse Inn is a treasure indeed. It has the beautiful old charm of the historic period of 1861 with classic, elegant updates that compliment the inn seamlessly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mary

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 21, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Cozy getaway

Posted Jan 14, 2015
Pros: Location, ambiance
Cons: Mattress could be less plush
The location right on 6A in Brewster was very convenient to whatever we wanted to do: close to the beach, bike trial, shopping, restaurants. The atmosphere was warm and inviting, with aromatic scents in the air and tasteful holiday lights and décor throughout. Each floor had a mini-fridge stocked with water and sodas, and a counter with cookies, biscotti, and Keurig with a diverse selection of coffees and teas. There was also self-serve port wine and sherry to enjoy by the fireplace in the living room. Our third floor room was a bit small and cramped, but the attention to detail was excellent: the most luxurious sheet set and bedding ensemble, plush towels, bathrobes waiting in the closet, upscale toiletries, and chocolates by the bed, not to mention the beautifully crafted antique furniture. What really made the stay relaxing was our hosts: they were very friendly and available to help answer any questions we had, but did not feel ever-present so that we felt we could enjoy all the living space. And the breakfasts! Every morning we were treated to a healthy and scrumptious multi-course breakfast in a room surrounded by windows. It was just delightful to linger over coffee and watch the birds come to the feeders.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom CT

A perfect B&B.

Posted Jan 8, 2015
From setting to food to location to room and friendliness, A+. Brian and Charlie are the best.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by frankfrom LOMG ISLAND N.Y.

CAPE COD STROLL

Posted Dec 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great service !!! had a comfortable and wonderful stay there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Lindafrom Kearney, NE

Nebraskans on the Cape

Posted Oct 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
We felt we were being welcomed as good friends and family. The staff always had time and interest in our well being. The historic sea captain's home, though a bit small, was very comfortable and lovely, inside and out. The breakfasts were delicious and the little extras, like a coffee station, candy and cookies on every floor, and even after dinner cordials, were a nice surprise. We would go back if we ever returned to the Cape. Thanks, Brian, Charlie and staff!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ellefrom Western New York

Charming inn

Posted Oct 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Old Manse pampered us from the moment we arrived. Beautiful house, every amenity, delicious breakfast, and solicitous owners
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Geweldige personlijke service

Posted Oct 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Het contact met de innkeeper voor we kwamen en het warme welkom met de vlag uit van onze nationaliteit.We voelden ons gewoon thuis! Al die extra service met fietsen gratis, een flesje water mee. Toen we vroeg weg moesten was er een heerlijk ontbijt om mee te nemen. We misten niets!