Ratings based on 68 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ri

Great family resort!!

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Was the perfect place for us to stay for our first family vacation. The reservation desk was very pleasant and they had great cranberry cookies. (So good that I had my husband grab a few when we checked out ). The restaurants on site was very good and reasonably priced. The room was very clean and perfect when traveling with a 10 month old. The grounds were beautiful and the Arbor pool was very nice and well maintained. The Shark Bah had great piƱa coladas!! It was a wonderful trip from start to finish. I would definitely stay again!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gaylordsville, CT

We had a ball here!

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: I loved the condo- it had a cozy cape cod feel to it. I loved all the space and the use of a full kitchen and the laundry was a plus too!
Cons: Maps of bike routes would be nice! The bike rental worker couldn't tell us which paths to take to get to ocean, of if we could get to the ocean.
Location: We golfed, biked, & kayaked. We went to PTown for a day, and we spent an afternoon at Nickerson State Park and LOVED Crosby Landing. Great location!
We were worried about staying at a family resort- with no children but it was quiet and peaceful! Our village (condo) was roomy and clean. We could tell it got a fresh coat of paint and some decor updates recently and they did a nice job. We played golf, rented bikes, took the shuttle to a quaint lovely beach and ate at three of their restaurants. There is SO much to do at this resort and it is located near many other activities on the cape. We will stay again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from boston

Nice hotel with near golf course

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Several nice restaurants on property airconditioner was loud in villa. Was denied beach access without special stamp
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Great place to vacation!

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: Relaxing, pretty!
Cons: Free access to the beach if stay in the condos.
Location: Beautiful bike paths, swimming, restaurants, beach
This was a wonderful place to vacation. It was a great get-away, was extremely relaxing, and was beautiful! The beach is amazing, there are tennis courts, and great jogging and biking paths! Be aware that the condos are about 1.5 mile away from the main hotel, which has the beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from G

Resort feel and beautiful grounds

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Love the resort feel of ocean edge and loved the location of arbor village to the best pool!!! Really wish they would let ALL guests enjoy the beach at LOW tide or a few hours before dead low!! Enjoyed biking around.. No bike racks at Arbor village. Had to put bikes on back patio.. Drinks were ridiculously expensive and very disappointed resort does NOT recycle.. At least from what we saw!! Have recycle bins everywhere!! You are in a beautiful spot. Live up to expectation. Also, few issues in room.. Dishwasher falling out but they were addressing. Should be a checklist of what should be in room. We were missing pans and utensils...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Great location, pleasant stay, poor pools

Posted Jul 25, 2014
We stayed at the villages 5 nights in the arbor area. The structure is very big, you will have to drive around and there are 2 major areas where you will find pools and pool bar. The whole villages is between a big golf club, so you are surrounded by 11 holes. Our unit was pretty clean with fully equipped kitchen and w/d. The bed was not too comfortable. The Linx restaurant is very good and whole staff is gentle and extremely professional. The defects of this resort is the pools, they are pretty small and for the number of guest hey have they are very limiting. After noon they become crowded with kids playing and screaming (as all the kids do). That's unfortunate because they really have ton of space and they could build more maybe for over 21 as well. Pretty good stay I would recommend for quality and location. Less for relaxing at poolside. It's a pity with all the space and green they have!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Looking Forward to Next Year

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Pros: The golf course was very nice but challenging. The GPS on the golf carts did help in navigating the course.
Location: We went to Mayflower Beach in Dennis and The Beachcomber Beach in Wellfleet both about 30 min drives in different directions. Both very nice.
Our experience was very good. The rooms villages had a nice layout to hangout after golf, the beach, or whale watching. Having a full kitchen was nice for us to prep and keep food in the refrigerator for our trips to the beach. We ate at two of the restaurants (Ocean Terrace and Linx) for dinner. We preferred the atmosphere and food at the Linx Restaurant although the buffet style breakfast at Ocean Terrace was reasonable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Burlington, ON

Not Quite What you Expect

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: Rooms have a separate kitchen and living room (with pull out sofa), so it would be good for families.
Cons: Like all hotels on the Cape, the rooms are in need of updating and repair (there was a dirty towel hanging in the bathroom when we checked in, our scr
Location: Beach is close (Cape Cod Bay). It is right on the bike path, so you can rent bikes (for $35 from the hotel, eek!) and ride along the path for a while.
Although this is a "resort," do not be misled by the name. This "resort" has tennis courts, swimming pools, yoga classes, and the sister hotel ("The Mansion") is across the street and is right on the beach. However, as residents of "the Villages," you will be forced to pay to use these amenities. Although the hotel staff (who are very kind and friendly) will tell you that you have "access" to these amenities, what that simply means is that you are able to pay to use them. We flew in from Toronto, so obviously did not have our tennis racquets or beach towels. We were told that the courts are $12 per person to use and the racquets are an additional $8.50 per person. It would have cost two of us $40 to play tennis at our resort! We were not permitted to borrow the towels from the pool to take to the public beach (remember, as guests of the Villages, we did not have beach access!), and the pool staff was militant about monitoring the gated-in pool area. We had to wait a long time for the shuttle, which was thankfully available free of cost, but also necessary to get around this huge resort. I would have rather stayed at a bed and breakfast than at a "resort" that did not give me access to resort amenities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Great service. Perfect spot. A bit pricey. Clean, fun, lots to do
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mixed feelings

Posted Jul 21, 2014
The hotel grounds are pretty but many rooms are far from facilities such as pools, beach, etc. not walkable at all. Our unit had a strong unpleasant odour and daily cleaning and basic supplies were unfortunately an issue. Horrible, horrible sofa bed. I mean horrible. We ran out of toilet paper 3 times (despite calls to housekeeping, it took a complaint to the front desk before any was delivered), only got dish soap on the third day, and had to call several times to get clean towels. Not fun after a day at the beach. They had lost our reservation so glad I took a hard copy because I was going to be charged the "rack" rate had I not had this. I left a copy for the front desk only to be called again about because they had lost the copy I left. Another trip to the front desk... The place has potential but I won't be going back. The positive - loved the beach and the staff working at the beach.