Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by LMfrom New York

Fantastic

Posted Sep 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very serene and great service
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Formerly of Westchesterfrom Now Ithaca

Very nice; close to train station to NYC

Posted Jul 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
Stayed only one night but loved it. Comfortable room, A/C works great. Furnishings are older but clean. Quiet, peaceful setting, possible to hike all over the place but because it was so muggy and so hot, we didn't. Two things: the road into the hotel area gets narrower and narrower so be careful driving. Also, be sure to inform front desk that you'd like dinner or breakfast or you get none -- we got none -- but the town is about 10 mins away max so you won't go hungry. Overall: Yes, we're likely to return in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Jim N.from Rochester

Well kept secret in Westchester

Posted May 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
Edith Macy Conference Center was a pleasant surprise. We arrived late and left early but liked the facility and loved the grounds.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Royfrom Grosse Pointe Woods

Idyllic pastoral setting

Posted May 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
Beautiful setting amongst the woods. Staff is accommodating and friendly. Room was a bit small for us and two kids but ok. Air circulated comfortably the entire time and shower mirror never fogged. The shuttle to parking area was a little different but ok. During the rain a roof leak happened near me in the great room outside our room and I put a trash can to catch it. I notified the desk. Dinner was very good and fixed price. Make sure you use the breakfast vouchers for $10 each billed to your room.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Maine

Jewel in the Woods

Posted Feb 19, 2012 on Hotels.com
I would not have found out about this place without hotels.com. It was a little challenging finding it in the rain off the Saw Mill Parkway. The directions were not exact enough, we seemed to stumble upon it almost by accident. You can't park by your room so that bothered me at first. They're very good about shuttling you between room and parking lot. The staff was very nice, the room was extremely comfortable. The bed and bedding were super cozy. Lovely woods surrounding and an easy drive to Pleasantville where we were picking someone up the next day -- about 10 minutes away. After I got used to it I was glad we stayed there. It was very empty at first so we joked about the movie, "The Shining" but it didn't turn out like that at all. I didn't see Jack Nicholson anywhere. My son had a college interview the next morning and the hotel had a printer/computer we used to print out some stuff before we left which was convenient. I would stay there again and recommend it to others.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 23, 2011 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom MA

Not Impressed

Posted Sep 21, 2011
Terrible Hotel for families. No bathtub, only shower. Bathroom door would not open all the way, only to the toilet. Could only squeeze in past the door. No room service was offered to us. Too far to walk up the steep hill with 2 small children and backpacks, etc., no elevators, steep mountain climbing to top of hill every return trip. Hotel should really be kept for groups - teenagers and also Business conferences ONLY, not individual families. Charges fee for shuttle ride to and from train station. Other hotels in area offer complimentary shuttle. One positive - shuttle drivers - they were great helping us go to and from parking lot.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 16, 2011 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified travelerfrom Philadelphia, PA

A Summer Cycling Haven

Posted Jul 12, 2011
Strategically located within a mile of the Westchester North County Trail, the Macy Conference Center provided a rustic, quiet environment from which to base 2 days of superb bicycling. We arrived before noon, and the gracious registration clerk didn't hesitate with early check-in to a comfortably air-conditioned room with 2 large beds, bathroom with stall shower, hair dryer, plenty of towels, shampoo, conditioner, and body lotion. We set out for our 1st ride immediately, but forgot to put ice in our water bottles. "No problem," said the desk clerk. She called the kitchen, and the chef showed us to the ice machine, then offerred us bottled juice drinks and fresh fruit. We kept our bicycles in the enormous walkin closet in our room -- we felt they were safer with us, despite no evidence of security risks at the Guest Parking lot, which was a short hike from the Conference Center/Hotel. Free morning coffee (Starbucks) and teas (TAZO), the latter available 24/7 with hot water, in the conference center common area. Next day we planned hours on the nearby South County Trail, which entailed late check-out. "How's noon instead of 11AM?" the desk clerk suggested. No problem. Great service, comfortable, climate-controlled, spacious, modern rooms and buildings -- no negatives for us. The entire facility is handicap-friendly, with ramps everywhere. After cycling 42 miles, we walked the ramps instead of the steps! No doubt where we'll stay next time we ride these trails.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Good mountain escape

Posted Jan 13, 2010
I had a very good experience at the Edith Macy Conference Center and hotel. It is located in the woods of Mount Kisco so beware of the twisty turns to get there if you are arriving late at night. But the scenery is beautiful, definitely a great place to stay if you are looking for a quiet escape. Apparently there is also an pool, sauna, and recreation area but this is only open during the season so I did not use this. Overall, a very good stay.