Ratings based on 71 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

hotel correct

Posted Feb 24, 2015 on Hotels.com
tres beau batiment mais les chambres sont un peu cheap et auraient besoin d un petit coup de neuf ( pas de rideau de douche). par contre la literie est confortable) le restaurant est d un bon rapport qualité prix avec une bonne carte ce qui n est par contre pas le cas du pdj qui est banal. le personnel quant à lui est très sympathique.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Ideal first stop after arriving at Cherbourg

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Pros: It was very welcoming with a family feel and the most delicious food.
Location: Beaches on West coast of Cherbourg peninsular and to East key towns and beaches associated with German occupation and Normandy landings.
Lovely historical hotel in centre of the town (Prince Albert stayed there) with fantastic restaurant. Ideally located in the middle of the peninsula so can visit both sides. We were interested in the 1944 events so this was an ideal base for the first day allowing us to visit the west coast (eg Carteret) as well as Montebourg and Utah beach before we headed on down the coast. It is a very friendly and welcoming hotel with delicious food. Ideal first stop as such an easy car ride from Cherbourg.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Karinfrom California

In a Chateau

Posted Oct 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is an old Chateau! I found being in the chateau and being able to see the old structures surrounding it amazing. The room itself was old and uncomfortable to me.. but for the price it was as expected.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Alexis

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Danfrom Chicago

Thank you!

Posted Sep 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel forms part of a castle, it has an associated impeccable restaurant in the knight's hall, and the family room we stayed in was very generously sized. The owner and staff were extremely welcoming and polite. So there you have it: warm hospitality, a great restaurant, great accomodations, all in the context of a castle. If you are in the area, your family wil probably love it as much as we did.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by michaelfrom scotland

unique setting

Posted Aug 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
fantastic setting,within ruined castle walls, great food and ambience
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom uk

Historic position for Fawlty.

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Room obscure glass view. Pillow nightmare good mattress. Dark HAIRED waitress Basil's daughter. Worst experience dining described seeking Michelin status? Menu looks impressive but food inedible- a feat for a fillet steak and potatoe concoction. Aroma reminiscent of school dinners. Wine 34 E tasted 4 E. Personal view. AVOID.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Bellissima struttura. Molto buono il ristorante

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Atmosfera suggestiva, buon cibo ampio spazio esterno per far correre i bambini. Consiglio vivamente
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Chenfrom Caen

accueil très avenant

Posted Aug 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Gentillesse de l'ensemble du personnel et des dirigeants. Mais, le plus historique se traduit par un peu de vétusté des chambres
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Bonito pero incómodo

Posted Aug 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel bonito aunque habitación pequeña y cama incómoda. No hay muchas cosas al rededor