Ratings based on 42 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Love La Quinta's pet friendly policy & at La Quinta you know what you're gonna get. Good room, comfy bed, ok breakfast - this place though has a super nice walk path along the preserve & grilles at a cabana in case you wanna cook up some fresh seafood.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Worth a short detour

Posted Sep 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Loved the outdoor pool & patio overlooking the natural water area. A great, relaxing stay after a long day on the road.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great"
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Jun 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great hotel - just not much to do or eat - went for a fishing trip but not much else nearby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Brendafrom Louisiana

Easily accessible

Posted May 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
I enjoyed my stay. It was very convenient to where I needed to go for work. The entire hotel and grounds were well kept and clean; The pool area was relaxing and clean as well. The sitting area overlooking the lake was quiet and also relaxing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Tellyfrom Houston

One night stay to visit family in area

Posted May 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
The service was GREAT! I loved the pool and the view. And Paublo the Gator!! My only complaint is that it was very loud when other doors shut. To the point that you look at your door and swear it was opened. I did stay on first floor they recommended 3rd floor next time. But overall good experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Megfrom G

What a Pleasant Surprise

Posted Apr 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was looking for a simple, overnight getaway close to home. Nothing fancy, but I did want a hot tub. An online search for hotels with hot tub within 20 miles of my home came up with this hotel. Bridge City is no big hot spot, but I wasn't so much interested in that. The photos of the pool and hot tub and its lakeside location drew me in. But I was still a little hesitant. But I wasn't disappointed. The hotel is spotless, the staff friendly, and the location wonderful. It was so relaxing to sit in the hot tub and look out over the lake and wooded area behind the hotel. I couldn't have asked for more, especially for the price. BC leaves much to be desired in the way of restaurants (unless you're OK with fast food), but the LQ is close enough to Port Arthur, Groves and even Beaumont to make it just a quick trip to better food options. Breakfast was good. Not fabulous or extravagant, but a nice hearty start to the day. The Great Room where breakfast is served has a stunning view. I recommend this hotel 100 percent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable Hotel

Posted Jan 26, 2014
Pros: It was clean and comfortable.
Cons: Extend the breakfast hours. 9:00 is a little early when checkout isn't until 12.
Location: Easy to find and access. We were there for a wedding and it was a perfect location for us.
This hotel was very clean. One of the best beds I have ever slept on in a hotel. Pillows were marvelous and would love to have them in my home. Will stay there again if we are in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Brief as we were enroute to visit family for the h

Posted Dec 22, 2013
Pros: Most everything
Cons: Be able to turn the fan off separately from the light in the bathroom, when not necessary