Ratings based on 718 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location, great staff.

Posted Jul 4, 2015
We stayed mid week. Quiet, clean room, great breakfast and excellent coffee. The staff, especially the night desk clerk, were friendly and helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A descent hotel for the price.

Posted Jun 30, 2015
The hotel is in need of some maintenance on the mechanical side. The pool was over crowded. There seems to have been a birthday party by a family and they had it at the hotel because of the pool. The guests brought their kids and were being snuck in the door by the pool. I made a comment about the lack of supervision for these underage children and that they were using the LIFE RING as a pool toy. The only thing that they did was to hang the ring back up. Very disappointed.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Very old and outdated

Posted Jun 18, 2015
Pros: There was a Cracker Barrel right next door which was nice.
Location: This Hotel was in a good location, gas stations and restaurants near by.
This hotel is old and very outdated. The bathroom was dirty, I cleaned the tub before using and wiped the hair and dirt off the floor. The air conditioner was very old and did not work very well. I had it set on the highest setting but our room was still hot and humid so I went to a local store and bought a fan. we thought about getting a different hotel for our second night but our room was already paid for thru Expedia.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nothing but noise

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Pros: Pool
Cons: Staff could be concerned about its guests.
Took two calls to front desk about large parties near our rooms and floor above. Took nearly two hours for the noise (after midnight) to stop so needless to say we did not sleep well. When I complained the next morning the staff didn't seem to care. Would never stay at this location again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Detroit MI

Excellent

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: More pillows
Location: Great
My overnight stay was pleasant and quiet. The breakfast was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Woodstock, ontario

Would stay again

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Beds were clean and comfortable. The bathroom was clean and we always had hot water. More attention to dusting would have been nice. Also they only left two towels when the room was booked for 4. The pool was nice but it was really hot in the room. More towels would have been nice. The hotel staff were more than willing to help. We had an issue with our tv and they went out of there way to fix it. Our kids appreciated it too!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convienent Location, Rough Night's Stay

Posted May 26, 2015
Checking into the room went smoothly. The hotel was obviously busy and seemed to be understaffed. As we were waiting to check in the manager told the desk person not to expect to be going home at their expected time. A visible look of frustration and verbal complaining was done in front of the people waiting to check in. Upon finding our room, and bringing in the belongings, the room appeared clean. It had been a pleasant 70 degree day and when we walked in we found that the room to the outside had been left open. We thought that maybe that was a nice touch by the cleaning personnel to "freshen" the room. As it was to be a cold (30 degree) night, and was already cooling off, we closed the window. Shortly thereafter, the odor of the room started to become quite apparent. There was something that reeked of sewer gas emanating from the rest room. We did a visual inspection and found nothing. We closed the door and kept the exhaust fan going, but that had little effect on the odor as the evening progressed. Upon complaining to the management we were told that the room "was ours" since we had sat on the beds already. She would have to check with the owner to see about swapping rooms for us, but other than that the only things that she could do was to spray a deodorant. We had to place a wet towel along the bottom of the bathroom door and keep the window open all night so as to not be sickened by the stench. Our 5am departure couldn't come soon enough.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Detroit

Nice hotel for a short stay

Posted May 26, 2015
We stayed here for one night on our way to Mackinac Island. It was a nice hotel for a short stay, but I wouldn't have enjoyed more than one night. Our room was a double queen and they had a desk, dresser/TV stand, refrigerator, microwave and one small chair all crammed into what little space was left after the space the beds took up! It was a very cramped space for three adults and we had to put our luggage on top of the desk and on the chair so the only place to sit was on the bed.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON. Canada

OK stay.

Posted May 19, 2015
Cons: We were there for the annual 'World Expo of Beer'.... a shuttle would have been convenient. We definatley would have been willing to pay a fee for th
We were on the first floor and the lock was broken on the window... I had to use a pen to lock and unlock it (However I did forget to mention this to the front desk). The breakfast was ok but we were disappointed to have toaster waffles and not a waffle maker :( The pool was good but the first night there were no towels available and there were inebriated women in there drinking from glass alcohol bottles. They knew to hide them when someone peeked in the door but no one ever asked why they had a cooler in the pool area. They were fairly quiet and did not bother us but luckily they did not break a bottle in the pool. Overall, it was ok but we would likely not book there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grand Rapids, MI

Posted May 17, 2015
Very good would stay again when visiting Frankenmuth or Birch Run. Quiet area away from the tourists and close to Cracker Barrel a short walk next door.