Ratings based on 663 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom battle creek mi

First two night great, but Fri and Saturday noisy

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Great stay overall ! Location to places we visited was great
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom michigan

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Like the updates to the hotel,but just not very close to Birchrun or Frankenmuth.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Ontario

Quite disappointed!

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Pros: The morning breakfast was always replenished by a very friendly attendant.
Cons: Definitely the cleaning of the room.
Location: Close by is Birch Run and Frankenmuth.
Rooms were adequate with all the features expected. Very disappointed the room was not cleaned for us on our second day stay. We had to ask for clean towels, coffee and cups etc. Management was very approachable and accommodating. Gave us 25% off next stay. Can't say as I am going to be able to take advantage of that as we will not likely return to that hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Saint Joseph, Mi

Great place, great price

Posted Feb 9, 2015
This was a nice clean hotel, great price, and fun little pool for my boys!!! The staff was courteous, very efficient, and the free breakfast was so nice with kids!! Thumbs up, would recommend highly!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fun for the kids.

Posted Jan 30, 2015
I had read another review here that said the bed was not clean. So when I checked into our room. I looked at the sheets and sure enough, one bed had not been changed. I let them know and they changed our room. No issues with the second room except there was a noise that kept coming from the fridge. The rooms could use some up grading carpet etc but overall we enjoyed our stay. Nice pool for the kids and I used the exercise room. We did have to report that the hot tub was dangerously hot but the front clerk insisted it was fine. We disagreed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Enough & convenient

Posted Jan 22, 2015
Pros: Location.
Cons: N/A
Location: It was easy to reach Frunkenmuth and very near from highway. It was so convenient!
Near the highway, we can easy to find the hotel. It was enough to stay with reasonable price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Belding MI

Nice hotel close to Frankenmuth and outlet mall.

Posted Jan 17, 2015
Pros: The price was not outrageous and it allowed me to have quality time with my daughter. I could afford to stay 2 nights which was very nice for us.
Cons: As stated above, the pool floor and pool bathrooms.
Location: Frankenmouth and the outlet mall
The hotel was a good value. The pool was nice except it looked like the floor in pool area could use a refinish. The bathrooms in pool area could be cleaner. These are the only 2 cons I can think of. The room was satisfactory and clean. The continental breakfast was good with buscuits and gravy. It is right off the highway but I couldn't even hear the traffic.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Flint, MI

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Upon arrival we discovered that our hotel window was left open, it was 20 degrees outside and so was our room. We turned the heater on, which was blowing out cold air, and three hours later the room had not warmed up at all. The bed had short black hairs on the sheets and comforter. The 2 chairs in the room and carpet was very stained. The staff allowed us to look at other vacant rooms when we explained what was wrong with our room. We looked at 3 more rooms before we found one that had a working heater and was clean with no short black hairs on the sheets.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient To I75.

Posted Dec 31, 2014
Pros: Room was comfortable and clean.
Visited relatives and found the Baymont perfect for our needs.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to Saginaw & frankenmuth

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Little hot water for shower Hot tub in room took to long to fill with water. Rooms need a re-model