Ratings based on 43 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Shawn from Ranson, WV

Clean rooms and Friendly staff

Posted Jan 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
The only downfall was the beds were way too soft. A slight problem if you have neck/back problems. All in all, the hotel was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Stay at Clarion Inn for business travel

Posted Jan 16, 2014
Pros: This hotel is in a convenient location for my business travel.
Cons: The restaurant should have more wait staff. There was only one wait person working when I had dinner. The food could be fresher.
Overall, my stay at the Clarion Inn in Fairmont was very nice. The staff was very helpful and the room was spacious.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by L.Byer from Fort Myers, FL

average at best

Posted Dec 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
just average. that's all I have to say - overpriced for what we got. Staff was very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mick from Western NY

hotel is close to interstate exit

Posted Dec 1, 2013
Pros: it met my needs
check in was smooth and easy, restaurant was @ the hotel and good food
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Tom Rector from Atlanta

Premium sleep

Posted Nov 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
This location was surprisingly good, delivering more than I expected. The best surprise was the mattress: it was one of the most comfortable I have ever slept on. I slept like a baby. Room also had a microwave and refrigerator, witch was unexpected. Staff was very friendly, and the hotel was in good repair. Free breakfast was very low quality, but the coffee was good. I would highly recommend this as a very good budget hotel
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
Older and smelly
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 11, 2013
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Priced too much with no comfort - not clean

Posted Oct 24, 2013
Terrible place to stay. Not very clean. No elevator
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Mike from Hurricane WV

Posted Oct 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
The service areas and hallways are pretty dated and smelled of smoke. The room was great though. The breakfast was so-so.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jess from Virginia

Not worth the cost- very disappointed

Posted Oct 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
I stayed here for one night and was extremely disappointed. It was rated as a 3 star hotel, I would give it a 2. Everything was outdated and the tub in the bathroom wouldn't even drain.... Which is outrageous when you pay $170 for a nights stay! There was no elevator so I had to drive down to the end of the hotel then walk up a small flight of stairs to reach my room. Over all I would not recommend staying at this hotel.