Ratings based on 85 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to Fairmont StatenUniversity

Posted Feb 24, 2014
Comfortable, great service, friendly staff, great breakfast!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jai

College Tour Visit

Posted Feb 18, 2014
Pros: convenience and hotel rate
Location: Close to Fairmont State University and nearby restaurants.
Since I am a Marriott Rewards member, I make it a habit of reserving a hotel with a Marriott hotel. Fairfield was right on time. It was close to restaurants and minutes away from the college we were visiting. Staff was great, room was clean and it served it purpose.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 25, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Laurie from Albion

Excellent

Posted Jan 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Other than a little hard to find if you are not watching it was fantastic. Very friendly and well located.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by charlie from travel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Randy from Orlando, Florida

A little pricy

Posted Oct 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
We were surprised that the room didn't come with a refrig or a microwave. The other Fairfield hotels do.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Grace from Summersville WV

Nice, clean Hotel Near FSU

Posted Aug 4, 2013
Pros: Very clean, beds were very comfortable, shower had great water pressure. Ice Machine, vending machine for everything.Just right off I-79 .
Cons: Road going into hotel needs paved and marked better.
Location: Plenty of places to eat, Apple Bee's, Bob Evans, Grand China Buffet, Firehouse Subs,etc.. Shop and Save nice store with Deli. Wal Mart, CVS.
I was greeted by a very nice and friendly lady at the front desk. I ask her some questions about the area and she was very helpful. The hotel was very up to date and beautifully decorated. Very Clean, located next to Apple Bee's,Bob Evans and several other places to eat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Georgette from Bedford, Ohio

Right off the highway, next to an Applebee's.

Posted Jun 17, 2013
Pros: I loved the public areas; they were comfortable and gorgeously decorated. Cleaning staff was very friendly.
Cons: Different brand or way of cooking the breakfast sausage.
I wish I'd had a reason to stay a second night because this was the nicest, cleanest hotel of my two week trip. The public spaces were beautiful and my room was clean, comfortable, and had a great bathroom. The breakfast was tasty and had several choices, and the dining room was beautifully decorated. I had my evening meal at the Applebee's next door and casually mentioned where I was staying and I received a discount on my meal! Nice perk! I highly recommend this hotel when staying in Fairmont.