Ratings based on 76 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mediocre Hotel Stay, Poor Service

Posted Sep 18, 2014
Pros: Pool was nice, facilities were okay.
Cons: Make it explicitly clear if they are going to add an extra charge and hold it for 48 hours because people use debit cards and are out cash.
I noticed some minor things about this hotel when we stayed that were kind of gross (for instances, the fridge in my room had stuff left in it and was dirty), but overall, the actual experience of stay there was decent. I was not blown away, but I wasn't turned completely off either. My issue comes from the fact that they double-charged me for the room...a charge from expedia, and another charge by the hotel as a "hold." I called the first time to inquire about it (because I'd never heard of a hotel doing something like that) and they told that it takes 48 hours for the charge to be returned to my account. I was annoyed by that (because I used a debit card and am actually out CASH rather than credit), but I waited. I waited another week and half and called them again because the charge hadn't returned to my credit card. Again, I was courteous to the manager and just made him aware of my situation. He took my number and told me he would look into it and call me back that night. 24 hours later, I haven't heard anything from them and I'm still out my money. And at this point they've guaranteed that I'll never stay at their hotel again. I guess I'm going to have to go to my bank and file an "unauthorized transaction" against them. Stay at your own risk.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Good hotel in WV

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Pros: clean and good staff
Cons: Thye Gym is very weak
good, clean confortable.................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tom from Mt. Washington, KY

Very nice, clean, and comfortable room.

Posted Jun 18, 2014
Pros: Location and cleanliness
Cons: none
Location: Only a stopover on the way home.
Very friendly staff, room was nice clean and comfy, beds were comfy.
3 out of 5
by heather from wv

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Indoor pool area was extremely hot! Called front desk & they said they had no control over it... Hallway smelled of sewer. The food didn't look completely cooked. I also asked for late check out for the reason of my husband worked 3rd shift, he came to the hotel at 7:00am. The front desk said it was fine to check out at 1:30pm. I then took my children to swim while my husband slept, we came back to the room around 12:30 to get a shower and pack to leave (mind you my husband is still sleeping) around 12:45 someone bangs on the door while I was In the shower. My daughter comes to me & says someone is at the door. I jump out to watch my daughter answer the door & it was housekeeping wanting to clean the room. After she seen we wasn't out of the room yet she said I'll come back later. Well, this woke my husband up and he said that she had already came in there before that (while we were at the pool) walked into the room and my husband raised up and she turned and left. I understand they want to clean the room, but what is the purpose of giving someone a 1:30 checkout if u continue to harass them to leave!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

clean and comfortable

Posted Jun 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
it was very relaxing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Elizabeth from Chester, WV

Wonderful hotel

Posted Jun 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
The rooms were a little small but very clean and well maintained. The pool was very nice and clean also. The complimentary breakfast had many choices. If I have to go back to the area I will defiantly stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
LOVED THE BED SPREAD (DUVET). YOU SHOULD ALLOW CUSTOMERS TO BUY THEM.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jim from Ky

Surprised

Posted May 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent breakfast, better than most. Updated clean quite motel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Anthony from Virginia

Nice Hotel

Posted May 12, 2014
Pros: Clean, staff friendly. Easy to get to.
Cons: Need some extra seating for the breakfast area.
Location: Right off I-79 and about a mile from a mall.
Easy location to find. Right off the highway and next to a gas station. Front desk was friendly, room clean. Stayed in a nonsmoking room and there was no hint of cigarette smoke. Bed was a little soft for my liking. Breakfast was included and there were a lot of options, but seating was crowded and there was no overflow room. There was a problem with Internet service (free) the night of my stay which lasted the entire stay and was annoying.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 10, 2014 on Hotels.com