Ratings based on 275 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Boston, MA

Right in the heart of Bridgeport, CT.

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Great stay. Only (minor) complaint was the heat / cool button on the thermostat was defective. Thankfully the temperate was comfortable enough not to ruin the stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 15, 2015 by Michele H, Hotel Management
Thank you for the feedback. We appreciate it. Michele Hudson General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Meriden, CT

Close to Everything!

Posted Apr 6, 2015
The staff went above and beyond to make me feel valued. The Hotel was nice and clean and the room was extremely comfortable. I would never stay anywhere else.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 8, 2015 by Michele H, Hotel Management
So glad you enjoyed the Bridgeport Holiday Inn. Thank you for the review. See you again soon! Michele Hudson General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Sebring FL

It must have been lovely 30 years ago

Posted Apr 4, 2015
Pros: The best thing about this hotel is the staff. EVERYONE is friendly and accommodating from the people at the front desk to the housekeepers.
Cons: Besides what I mentioned above, the food in the dining area was not very good. It was often too greasy or overcooked.
Location: This is probably the biggest negative. There is nothing to do in the surrounding area and, what's worse, there are few decent restaurants.
I just returned from spending two weeks at this Holiday Inn. I occupied two different rooms. Both were a little shabby--not all the lights worked, the blackout curtains didn't close all the way. Both the armchair and the carpet could have used a cleaning. I very much appreciated the shuttle service the hotel offers which will take you anywhere within a five-mile radius of the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 6, 2015 by Michele H, Hotel Management
We appreciate your feedback. Thank you. Michele Hudson General Manager
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 6, 2015 by Michele H, Hotel Management
We appreciate your feedback. Thank you. Michele Hudson General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom blackwood nj

Best Hotel experience in years !!!

Posted Mar 11, 2015
Hotel staff was friendly and made you feel at home , room was excellent and even better when I returned each night . The room service and food was 5 stars !!!! I highly recommend this hotel if you ever need to stay in the area , you won't be disappointed !!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 16, 2015 by Michele, Hotel Management
We appreciate the great review of the Holiday Inn Bridgeport. Thank you. Michele Hudson
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Pros: Good
Cons: Good
Location: Good
It was a nice and pleasant stay, it was not my first time and my daughters and I enjoyed it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 11, 2015 by Michele, Hotel Management
So glad you enjoyed the Holiday Inn Bridgeport. See you again soon. Michele Hudson General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

My second time staying. .smiles

Posted Mar 3, 2015
Big rooms and nice breakfast buffet. Close to transportation.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 7, 2015 by Michele, Hotel Management
Thank you for the nice review of the Holiday Inn Bridgeport. Hope to see you again soon! Michele Hudson General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Lisafrom Massachusetts

Staying overnight in Bridgeport, CT

Posted Jan 10, 2015 on Hotels.com
This hotel is convenient to the main highway and the downtown area. Although the area does not seem completely safe at night, my car was in a covered and secure parking garage directly behind the hotel. Check in was quick and easy. There is a restaurant and bar inside the hotel lobby. The rooms were extremely clean and comfortable. This trip was for business. I'd stay there again when I come back to the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 21, 2015 by Michele, Hotel Management
Thank you for the wonderful review of the Holiday Inn Bridgeport. We appreciate it and hope to see you again soon. Michele Hudson General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by melissafrom Wyckoff

Nice and convenient

Posted Jan 2, 2015 on Hotels.com
the hotel was very nice and the staff attentive.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2015 by Michele, Hotel Management
We appreciate the nice review of the Holiday Inn Bridgeport. Come see us again! Michele Hudson General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Cecilia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Dwightfrom NY

Great weekend stop

Posted Dec 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great hotel room and area. Only issue I had was that room service took about 2 hours to bring me a blanket.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 21, 2015 by Michele, Hotel Management
My apologies for the delay getting your blanket, but I'm glad you enjoyed the hotel otherwise. Thank you for the review. Michele Hudson General Manager