Ratings based on 195 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Erica from Bridgeport, CT

Bridgeport Hotel close to everything!!

Posted Apr 9, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness
Cons: Experience was great
Location: Located inthe heart of downtown, 10 minutes from other sides of town. 2 seconds from restaurants and all local transportation.
Very clean and family and couple freindly. Would definitely stay again. Room extra clean, heated indoor pool. Very nice experience. Booked a hotel to celebrate a "night away" with my kids. It's still cold in Ct, and we wanted to go swimming.
Comment from
Jan 9, 2014
So glad you enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you for the nice review. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Michele Hudson General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by P.J. from Brooklyn, NY

Excellent Overnight Stay

Posted Mar 3, 2014
Pros: Besides all the amenities, the location is very convenient. Short walk from the Bridgeport Rail and Bus station.
Cons: One of the elevators gave us a little scare, otherwise all is good.
Location: Didn't get to explore much but seen other eateries nearby and close to I-95 and bus and rail transit.
My family and I were attending a baby shower in one of the available ballrooms. The whole experience was pretty good. The room was nicely clean, available laundry service, well pretty much all the amenities were very good. Enjoyed dinner at the Park Grill and kudos to the fine beverage selections available. All in all, it was a very pleasant stay and looking forward to visiting again in the future.
Comment from
Jan 11, 2014
Thank you for the nice review. So glad you enjoyed your stay at the Holiday Inn Bridgeport. Michele Hudson General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Feb 16, 2014
My experience was wonderful. Room was clean. I had no issues.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bonnie from Westchester N Y

Birthday for a friend

Posted Feb 10, 2014
In town for a birthday celebration . The staff especially a desk attendant who was pregnant was happy , helpful and friendly. The parking garage attendant was extremely nice and helpful walking me to my car as an alarm was going off. The breakfast was served timely and was above expectation. Overall great stay !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Gery from Bridgeport, CT

Good

Posted Jan 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Phil from Massachusettes

Nice hotel in rough area

Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good looking interior, great indoor pool. Staff excellent. Bad neighborhood setting. Must park in garage and stay in hotel confines.
Comment from
Jan 15, 2014
Thank you for the review. Michele Hudson General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Barbara from Michigan

In the heart of Bridgeport, clean and friendly

Posted Dec 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
We stayed here to visit family who lives in Bridgeport. It was a perfect location within walking distance of their apartment downtown and the train station. The hotel has secure parking for an additional fee but it was very convenient. The staff was incredibly friendly and the hotel is in good condition. The surrounding neighborhood is safe enough, it is Bridgeport, but we felt comfortable any time of day. There are plenty of places to eat close by and it is easy to access the Merritt and I-95 from the hotel. We'd stay here again. We forgot our swimsuits but will take advantage of the pool next time!
Comment from
Jan 8, 2014
Glad you enjoyed your stay at the Holiday Inn Bridgeport. See you next time! Michele Hudson General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 18, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, bad part of town

Posted Dec 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
We got exactly what we needed. The hotel was clean and the staff was friendly and helpful.